Fully integrated into site, with small sign up form starter

Show us your phpList site

Postby clubwager » 2:34am, Thu 08 Nov, 2007

I do not know much about apache, but if you will post what version of phplist you are using, and where you installed it, and where you installed SPAF_FormValidator, and give me the url to the subscribe page where you are having problems so I can look at it, I will try to help.
clubwager
PL Nut
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 9:40pm, Mon 09 May, 2005

Postby rmacian » 8:01am, Thu 08 Nov, 2007

well, I am running version 2.10.5. The installation is under a /lists directory, the formvalidator is under /lists/solmetra,

in index.php I have

Code: Select all
 if (empty($data['button'])) {
    $data['button'] = $GLOBALS['strSubmit'];
  }
  if(USE_CAPTCHA)
  $html .= '<table><tr><td><img src="solmetra/img.php?&amp;&lt;?php echo time(); ?&gt;" alt="Enter these 6 characters in the box below."></td></tr><tr><td><div class="required">Entra el codi de verificacio de la imatge:</div></td><td class="attributeinput"> <input name="Verification" class="attributeinput" size="6" maxlength="6" value="" id="verification_code" type="text"><script language="Javascript" type="text/javascript">addFieldToCheck("Verification","verification_code");</script></td></tr></table>';



in admin/subscribelib2.php

Code: Select all
mt_srand((double)microtime()*1000000);
$randval = mt_rand();

if(USE_CAPTCHA){
include("solmetra/SPAF_FormValidator.class.php");
$obj = new SPAF_FormValidator();
if (isset($_POST['Verification'])) {
  if ($obj->validRequest($_POST['Verification'])) {
    // destroy successful code
    $obj->destroy();
  }
  else {
    exit('<p>Codi de verificacio incorrecte.</p> <p><ol><li>Please use the &quot;back&quot; button on your browser to return to the form, and</li><li>Fill out the form and re-submit it with the verification characters correctly entered.</li></ol>If you keep getting this error, please contact us for assistance.</p>');
  }
}
      }




I sent you a pm with the url to test
rmacian
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 12:28pm, Wed 07 Nov, 2007

Postby clubwager » 12:47pm, Thu 08 Nov, 2007

I am not sure why it has this problem.

Does the subscribe form work when you turn off captcha? Please test it by opening your config file and change define("USE_CAPTCHA",true) to define("USE_CAPTCHA",false)

I also notice the code for your subscribe form looks wrong.
Code: Select all
Your forms code is: <form method=post name="subscribeform">
My forms code is: <form method="post" action="" name="subscribeform">


Try fixing this code and see if it helps. If the subscribe form works when you turn off captcha but not when it is on, let me know and I will look further into it.
clubwager
PL Nut
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 9:40pm, Mon 09 May, 2005

Postby rmacian » 4:02pm, Thu 08 Nov, 2007

Great! I turned captcha off and I have seen that the problem was not there. I reinstalled the 3 files modified by me and now it works so perhaps I disconfigured something by mistake.

Thanks for your help.

By the way, the absence of the parameter action in the form it has no effect and either the quotes.
rmacian
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 12:28pm, Wed 07 Nov, 2007

Postby rmacian » 3:18pm, Thu 15 Nov, 2007

I still have a problem, when I want to import users with the option "import emails with the same values for attributes" the result page (import1.php) is cut on the last lines and I don't see the submit button, just in the line were the code is:

Code: Select all
include_once $GLOBALS["coderoot"] ."subscribelib2.php";


this file was edited to turn on captcha. If I edit the code of subscribelib2.php and I leave unmodified (with all captcha code commented) the import page appears OK.

Any idea? does this work on your installation?
rmacian
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 12:28pm, Wed 07 Nov, 2007

Postby clubwager » 3:50pm, Thu 15 Nov, 2007

Same problem with my installation. Very strange. I will study it and see if I can figure out why it is doing that.
clubwager
PL Nut
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 9:40pm, Mon 09 May, 2005

Postby clubwager » 8:39pm, Mon 26 Nov, 2007

I have tried everything I can think of to fix this behaviour, but no solution. I think there must be some code in SPAF_FormValidator.class.php that conflicts with the phplist code, but I can't find it.

Maybe someone with more knowledge of php code can take a look at it.
clubwager
PL Nut
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 9:40pm, Mon 09 May, 2005

Postby scarecrow1 » 7:15am, Thu 07 Feb, 2008

What you have done with the RSS feed and subscription pages is exactly what i am trying to get up and going - can you please take us through how you have set up the RSS emails - do they get delivered automatically and only if there is new data in the feed.

I really hope this is working for you - cause i'd like to know how to do it.

There are a couple of other threads around that are trying to solve the RSS issue.

Please Share.

www.econference.com.au
scarecrow1
phpLister
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 5:55am, Tue 27 Mar, 2007

Previous

Return to Showcase

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron