*Must* PHP List be hosted through PHP List?

Discussion about the phpList community

*Must* PHP List be hosted through PHP List?

Postby KAAAH » 6:47pm, Wed 25 Aug, 2010

If this is not necessary, what steps do you take to not have it hosted by PHP List?
KAAAH
phpLister
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 10:39pm, Tue 24 Aug, 2010

Re: *Must* PHP List be hosted through PHP List?

Postby Dragonrider » 8:12pm, Wed 25 Aug, 2010

No, it's not necessary though for the complete newbie, it is probably the easiest was to get it set up.

To host it yourself, get yourself some webspace with both MySQL and PHP included, download and unpack the latest version, currently 2.10.12 (2.11.x are BETA releases, not recommended for live sites).

Upload the lists folder from within the zip file and set up the config/config.php file to suit your setup. details are given in the Docs link at the top of each forum page, and go from there.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom


Return to Community

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests