Test my newsletter - oh, yeah?

Discussion about the phpList community

Test my newsletter - oh, yeah?

Postby entre » 1:03am, Wed 11 Apr, 2007

OK, so I believe I have created my newsletter, I can retrieve it (and edits) from the server file and it looks good. Now, how do I send a test newsletter to one test address? Anybody can help me here, I'm not particular. Thanks in advance (this is so exciting!)
entre
phpLister
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 5:48pm, Fri 06 Apr, 2007

Postby Dragonrider » 5:49am, Wed 11 Apr, 2007

Make sure your test email is already registered in phpList, and them you should be able to send it by specifying that in the Send a Test Message box at the bottom of the message page.

You will need to set the config file to allow messages to be sent I think.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Postby entre » 3:53am, Thu 12 Apr, 2007

Dragonrider, thank you very much for responding. But, when you say "make sure your email is already registered in phpList", all I can say is that I have been able to save it (through the Save command) successfully (according to the response I get. The saved template also shows up in the list of templates to select from under Format in the Send Messages function. However, when I receive the email at the target email account, the newsletter is not delivered, just a "footer" - "Powered by PHPlist, (includ the php URL - which I cannot copy here due to forum rules --". What do you think could be wrong? Are there certain directories that must be used for the newsletter? Mine seems to default to .../zlist/admin/... while newsletters that do go out successfully are located in .../assets/newsletters/... Is this the problem?

Thanks in advance again!
entre
phpLister
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 5:48pm, Fri 06 Apr, 2007

Geaneology

Postby RobertAZ » 7:37pm, Tue 19 Jun, 2007

This my be the wrong place to ask - Please re-direct if needed.

This the software all the surfing company's use, right? Then my question is this: Is there a way to run a genealogy list? And are there any limits to running a geno?
Robert
RobertAZ
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 7:27pm, Tue 19 Jun, 2007


Return to Community

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron