Trouble with Authentication Pages

Discuss, research, share, find, and solve bugs

Trouble with Authentication Pages

Postby rrrrob » 4:32pm, Wed 28 Oct, 2009

Greetings

I'm new to phplist and thus to this forum, so I can't post links yet.
I'm using phplist 2.10.10 and I believe I've put all the patches on.

After having the site configured and customized I decided to add password authentication to the user signup and unsubscribe page. I did this with the following settings in the config.php file.

define("ASKFORPASSWORD",1);
define("UNSUBSCRIBE_REQUIRES_PASSWORD",1);

Everything seems to work fine but I'm getting some odd ( g e n e r i c ) pages, and I don't understand why they are ( g e n e r i c ). I would think they would be wrapped with the "Header of public pages" and "Footer of public pages" code like other public pages, but they are not.

Specifically, when one goes to [PREFERENCES] or [UNSUBSCRIBE] one is greeted by ( g e n e r i c ) pages.

Also, and I believe linked to this....

When one goes to (remember I can't enter a url yet) "...web address.../lists/" one gets a page with the welcome text, a link to the only signup page, a link to the unsubscribe page, and the phplist tag all wrapped in the public html code. If one selects the unsubscribe link one is taken to an unsubscribe page where they are asked for their eMail address, this page is also wrapped in the public html code. After submitting an eMail address, found in the system, the user is greeted with yet another unsubscribe page that is now ( g e n e r i c ) (no public formatting) that once again is asking for an eMail address (filled in automatically) and now the password.

So I guess my questions are as follows...

1st) Why aren't the [PREFERENCES] and [UNSUBSCRIBE] pages wrapped in the public html code? And how do I get them formatted with the public code?