[solved] Installation

Re: Installation

Postby Dragonrider » 3:52pm, Sat 03 Aug, 2013

Sounds like you have the wrong path to your installation.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: Installation

Postby Helveticus » 4:00pm, Sat 03 Aug, 2013

Which path should I then choose? I copied all files to /root/lists.

In the appendix are two screenshots. The second one shows the phplist folder content which I copied and the first one shows the folder list on my server.
Attachments
2.jpg
2.jpg (113.24 KiB) Viewed 3730 times
1.jpg
1.jpg (117.81 KiB) Viewed 3730 times
Helveticus
PL Geek
 
Posts: 64
Joined: 10:22pm, Sun 28 Jul, 2013

Re: Installation

Postby Dragonrider » 6:20pm, Sat 03 Aug, 2013

Probably you should place the lists folder in the home directory on your server as there is no public_html docs or www directory.

But check with your host as to where your publically available files and sites should be placed.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: Installation

Postby Helveticus » 11:50pm, Sat 03 Aug, 2013

Now it worked. I had to put it into /home/username/public/example.com/public/lists after setting up apache correctly.

But now I have to use www.example.com/lists but I only want to use www.example.com. How can I do this?

One solution would be not to use the lists folder and putting everthing right into /home/username/public/example.com/public. Would this work?
Helveticus
PL Geek
 
Posts: 64
Joined: 10:22pm, Sun 28 Jul, 2013

Re: Installation

Postby Dragonrider » 7:02am, Sun 04 Aug, 2013

Yes, but that would mean that your entire domain can only be used for phpList. For example, if you then want to have a web site, then that would have to be placed in example.com/site

If you do not plan to have a website to go with your new phpList, then by all means, move the contents of lists to the /home/username/public/example.com/public directory.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: Installation

Postby Helveticus » 9:37am, Sun 04 Aug, 2013

Thank you very much. I put it outside the lists folder and it works.
Helveticus
PL Geek
 
Posts: 64
Joined: 10:22pm, Sun 28 Jul, 2013

Previous

Return to German forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron