uploading images to server in 2.10.12, howto???

Once you've installed phpList Version 2... ask questions here!
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation. This is for Version 2 of phpList (the orange one).

uploading images to server in 2.10.12, howto???

Postby luuuciano » 8:42pm, Tue 04 May, 2010

Hi!

I was using 2.10.10... hours ago I have updated it to 2.10.12... and the first thing I have tried was the upload image to server function in the FCKeditor.... and the problem is...
Do not work...

previously in 2.10.10 I had a tweak code, touching a few lines in a coulpe of archives... but now... those archives are gone/changed

any idea about how to get this really useful function to work ok?

this was the lines I used to use before:
Code: Select all
/admin/FCKeditor/editor/filemanager/connectors/php
$Config['UserFilesPath'] = 'http://yourdomain.com/userfiles/' ;

$Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath'] = '/home/yourusername/public_html/userfiles/' ;

and

fckconfig.js in yourlistsdirectory/admin/FCKeditor

FCKConfig.BasePathXML = '/yourlistsdirectory/admin/FCKeditor/editor/';


best regards!
and sorry for the bad english :)
luuuciano
PL Freak!
 
Posts: 524
Joined: 2:14am, Mon 07 May, 2007

image upload problem - 2.10.12 - can we solve it?

Postby nekkio99 » 12:27pm, Tue 06 Jul, 2010

Dear all

I think PHP list is a great program, but this problem with image upload makes it utterly and completely USELESS.

Frankly, I cannot believe it that a problem in such a basic and essential function has not been solved. I searched the forum and it brings up a series of posts of people struggling with it and no clear cut solution, especially for the lastest version (2.10.12)

Can the developer's team do something about it asap please? Can we have 1) a patch for version 2.10.12 and 2) make sure in next version the problem does not occur anymore?

Honestly, what's the point in having a newsletter without images? ....

Thank you

andrea
nekkio99
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 12:20pm, Tue 06 Jul, 2010

Re: uploading images to server in 2.10.12, howto???

Postby H2B2 » 2:55pm, Fri 09 Jul, 2010

H2B2
Moderator
 
Posts: 7188
Joined: 1:51am, Wed 15 Mar, 2006

Re: uploading images to server in 2.10.12, howto???

Postby luuuciano » 4:11pm, Fri 09 Jul, 2010

changing that lines the browse server button is there... but when pressed it shows the following error (it is the same error when that lines unchanged, I think):

Forbidden

You don't have permission to access /lists/admin/FCKeditor/editor/filemanager/browser/default/browser.html on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
Apache mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Server at codigobinario.com.ar Port 80
luuuciano
PL Freak!
 
Posts: 524
Joined: 2:14am, Mon 07 May, 2007

Re: uploading images to server in 2.10.12, howto???

Postby jojo1976 » 2:33am, Sun 28 Nov, 2010

Change permissions in the media folder that you defined for FCKEditor. This need to be 777.
Who will pay me now?? :D

Regards!!
jojo1976
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2:29am, Sun 28 Nov, 2010

Re: uploading images to server in 2.10.12, howto???

Postby Dragonrider » 8:49am, Sun 28 Nov, 2010

jojo1976 wrote:Change permissions in the media folder that you defined for FCKEditor. This need to be 777.
Who will pay me now?? :D

Regards!!

These days many hosts limit folder settings to a maximum of 755, 777 will often result in a 500 error.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

FDKeditor Image Upload

Postby brendafos » 10:01pm, Wed 27 Apr, 2011

When creating a message or building a template the FDKeditor image icon brings up a tool but there is NO 'Browse' button to link to a image and upload it to the system.

I created a folder 'uploadimages' right under the phplist folder. What else do I need to do to get images to upload to a folder and set a path to the uploaded images so they work in the content? Where are instructions on this?
brendafos
phpLister
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 9:54pm, Wed 27 Apr, 2011


Return to Question & Problems - after installing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests