Help! Click tracking database problem

Once you've installed phpList Version 2... ask questions here!
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation. This is for Version 2 of phpList (the orange one).

Help! Click tracking database problem

Postby villcom » 3:25pm, Fri 19 Apr, 2013

Hello, I hope someone can help me.

I activated click tracking because I needed some more statistics but I discovered that in in my version of phplist (2.10.17) there is a bug; the database crushed because the phplist_linktrack table became too heavy.

To solve this problem I tried this: [url]forums.phplist.com/viewtopic.php?p=60923#p60923[/url]

Now my phplist_linktrack table has zero records but there is another problem: the size of this table isn't changed at all, it's always 162 MB. How is it possible? Do I have to update something?

Please help me!

Thank you!

Elena
villcom
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 3:07pm, Fri 19 Apr, 2013

Re: Help! Click tracking database problem

Postby duncanc » 7:49am, Sat 20 Apr, 2013

You probably need to optimize the table in order to reclaim the unused space.
You can do this through phpmyadmin.
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: Help! Click tracking database problem

Postby villcom » 7:23am, Mon 22 Apr, 2013

Can you tell me how can I do this? On phpmyadmin there is not an automatic command to do this and I don't know SQL command. Thank you.
villcom
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 3:07pm, Fri 19 Apr, 2013

Re: Help! Click tracking database problem

Postby villcom » 7:38am, Mon 22 Apr, 2013

OK... I resolved the problem, thank you!

If someone need it, the right SQL query is:

OPTIMIZE TABLE my_big_table;
villcom
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 3:07pm, Fri 19 Apr, 2013

Re: Help! Click tracking database problem

Postby duncanc » 9:27am, Mon 22 Apr, 2013

Just for next time ...

In phpmyadmin you can optimise a table through the Operations tab, see Table maintenance. Or, when viewing the list of tables in the database, using the selection list "With selected".
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London


Return to Question & Problems - after installing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests