Move website

Once you've installed phpList Version 2... ask questions here!
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation. This is for Version 2 of phpList (the orange one).

Move website

Postby joephilpott » 6:31pm, Mon 02 Feb, 2015

Hi

I had an old website (www.happyhealthclinics.co.uk) but moved it (www.happyhealthclinics.co.uk/OldSite) but after doing that, I have a problem. When I log in and want to add a new user by clicking on 'User' (on the right hand side) and then 'Add A User', when I complete the form and click 'Save Changes', the page is then redirected to a 404 on the new website (www.happyhealthclinics.co.uk).

Does anyone know how to fix this please?

Thanks
Joe


Version 2.10.14
Safari
www.happyhealthclinics.co.uk/OldSite/lists/admin
joephilpott
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 6:27pm, Mon 02 Feb, 2015

Re: Move website

Postby Dragonrider » 10:19pm, Mon 02 Feb, 2015

You probably need to adjust the $pageroot value in your config.php FILE, and using version 2, also the admin value too.

It is also possible you'll need to check the config page in your phpList admin area to make sure you've not set the urls to your old value rather than use [WEBSITE] and such like.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom


Return to Question & Problems - after installing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests