Database error 1030 Got error 127 from table handler

Once you've installed phpList Version 2... ask questions here!
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation. This is for Version 2 of phpList (the orange one).

Database error 1030 Got error 127 from table handler

Postby N8webs » 8:26pm, Tue 25 Jul, 2006

When I go to the message screen I see the following error:

Database error 1030 Got error 127 from table handler

I get the same error when I go to view clicks by message

I'm guessing my database is corrupt, and I have no idea how to fix it. Any suggestions?

Thanks.
N8webs
phpLister
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 3:23pm, Thu 20 Jan, 2005

Postby N8webs » 1:45am, Wed 26 Jul, 2006

I figured it out.

I went into phpMyAdmin and then optimized all the tables and then repaired them all.

Works great and 'shrunk' the tables 50MB!

:D

Hope this helps others
N8webs
phpLister
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 3:23pm, Thu 20 Jan, 2005

Re: Database error 1030 Got error 127 from table handler

Postby H2B2 » 2:17am, Wed 26 Jul, 2006

N8webs wrote:Database error 1030 Got error 127 from table handler

I get the same error when I go to view clicks by message


Click tracking is an experimental feature. You should also consult Mantis for bug reports (search for "click tracking") and consider giving feedback to the developpers if you come up with anything new that might help them debugging this feature.
H2B2
Moderator
 
Posts: 7188
Joined: 1:51am, Wed 15 Mar, 2006

Database error 1030 Got error 127 from table handler

Postby alwyn » 3:15pm, Tue 13 Mar, 2007

N8webs wrote:I figured it out.

I went into phpMyAdmin and then optimized all the tables and then repaired them all.

Works great and 'shrunk' the tables 50MB!

:D

Hope this helps others



Hi, while sending out a message to our users I got this error too -
Database error 1030 Got error 127 from table handler

In simple to understand terms, could you explain how you reinitialized your database (and shrunk it by 50Mb) to solve the 1030 and 127 errors you spoke about in the phpforum post, please?

I am totally unfamiliar with working with mySQL and phpMyAdmin

Many thanks for any assistance you can provide.

I am running PHPlist 2.10.3 on a remote (ISP) server.

Many thanks in advance, Alwyn
alwyn
phpLister
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2:52pm, Tue 06 Mar, 2007

Re: Database error 1030 Got error 127 from table handler

Postby alwyn » 3:30pm, Tue 13 Mar, 2007

alwyn wrote:
N8webs wrote:I figured it out.

I went into phpMyAdmin and then optimized all the tables and then repaired them all.

Works great and 'shrunk' the tables 50MB!

:D

Hope this helps others



Hi, while sending out a message to our users I got this error too -
Database error 1030 Got error 127 from table handler

In simple to understand terms, could you explain how you reinitialized your database (and shrunk it by 50Mb) to solve the 1030 and 127 errors you spoke about in the phpforum post, please?

I am totally unfamiliar with working with mySQL and phpMyAdmin

Many thanks for any assistance you can provide.

I am running PHPlist 2.10.3 on a remote (ISP) server.

Many thanks in advance, Alwyn



No need to reply. Yes, I figured this out too.
Regards, Alwyn
alwyn
phpLister
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2:52pm, Tue 06 Mar, 2007


Return to Question & Problems - after installing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests