Bug? in subscription form

Once you've installed phpList Version 2... ask questions here!
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation. This is for Version 2 of phpList (the orange one).

Bug? in subscription form

Postby cleocadio » 8:46am, Thu 12 Apr, 2007

Hello, i have one weird problem.

i have set a list and created a subscription form.

that form has 4 additional attributes.

Name - a textline

and other 3 wich are select fields.

Here is the problem:

The field Nome, wich is name, only saves its value in the user database when i use the subscription form integrated in phplist:

http://www.wedesignit.org/phplist/?p=subscribe&id=2

When i use the same form, on another part of the site, it does'nt save this atribute. It works, saves the 3 other atributes, but not the "Nome".

here it is: http://www.wedesignit.org/newsletter/news.html

i even just saved the whole page, with no changes except the post method, wich had to be done to work.

http://www.wedesignit.org/newsletter/LOLADA.htm

How weird it this? The same form, only the post method changes, but it stores 3 values, and one not.

I don't know why phplist subscription does not have a name field has standart, as it has the mail. It's so important. I can't find a whay for it to Assume a [FIRSTNAME] when it is refered in the documents.

Can you Help?
cleocadio
phpLister
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 4:36pm, Wed 11 Apr, 2007

Postby H2B2 » 4:09pm, Fri 13 Apr, 2007

Did you check this?
Note: The phplist generated form code is HTML 4.01 Transitional. If you use another "doc type" in your custom page -like XHTML 1.0 Strict for instance- review the code to make sure it is compliant with your doc type.
Source: http://docs.phplist.com/CustomSubscribeForm
H2B2
Moderator
 
Posts: 7188
Joined: 1:51am, Wed 15 Mar, 2006

Postby cleocadio » 8:38am, Tue 17 Apr, 2007

Yeah i know, but still, the page LOLADA.html, wich is the form saved entirely, just the method POST is changed, meets the requirements HTML 4.01 Transitional, but does not change the atribute i set for name.
cleocadio
phpLister
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 4:36pm, Wed 11 Apr, 2007

Postby H2B2 » 12:50am, Fri 27 Apr, 2007

This is the relevant code of your custom subscribe form:
Code: Select all
<form method="post" action="../phplist/?p=subscribe" name="subscribeform">
<input type=text name=email value="" size="40">
<input type=text name=emailconfirm value="" size="40">
<input type=hidden name="htmlemail" value="1">
<input type=text name="attribute7"  class="attributeinput" size="40" value="Nome">
<select name="attribute4" class="attributeinput">
<option value="1" selected>20-30
<option value="2" >30-40
<option value="3" >40-50
<option value="4" >50-60
<option value="5" >60-70
<option value="6" >+70
</select>

<select name="attribute5" class="attributeinput">
<option value="6" >Alentejo<option value="3" >Algarve
<option value="4" >Centro
<option value="1" selected>Grande Lisboa
<option value="2" >Grande Porto
<option value="5" >Norte
</select>

<select name="attribute6" class="attributeinput">
<option value="1" selected>África
<option value="4" >América do Norte
<option value="5" >América do Sul
<option value="3" >Ásia
<option value="6" >Caraibas
<option value="2" >Europa
<option value="8" >Médio Oriente
<option value="7" >Oceânia
</select>

<input type="hidden" name="list[3]" value="signup">
<input type="hidden" name="listname[3]" value="across"/>
<input type="text" name="VerificationCodeX" value="" size="20">
<input type=submit name="subscribe" value="Subscreva as listas seleccionadas" onClick="return checkform();">
</form>

You could try to use a full url for the form action by replacing this line:
Code: Select all
<form method="post" action="../phplist/?p=subscribe" name="subscribeform">

With this:
Code: Select all
<form method="post" action="http://wedesignit.org/phplist/?p=subscribe" name="subscribeform">


And secondly, you could try removing this line:
Code: Select all
<input type="hidden" name="listname[3]" value="across"/>
H2B2
Moderator
 
Posts: 7188
Joined: 1:51am, Wed 15 Mar, 2006


Return to Question & Problems - after installing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests