define('LANGUAGE_SWITCH',1); don't work

Once you've installed phpList Version 2... ask questions here!
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation. This is for Version 2 of phpList (the orange one).

define('LANGUAGE_SWITCH',1); don't work

Postby Deleen » 9:09pm, Wed 23 May, 2007

Hello,

maybe somebody else here asking the same, but i could not found the right answer in Forum by searching.

I set in my confing.php following:

define('LANGUAGE_SWITCH',1); - in my understanding, it is give me the possibility to change the language in phpList to german - like you could see it by the online demo-version. Or i am wrong? Well, it woult be great if I see the application in german - my english is not the best. Could somebody help me. Where is the mistake i did?

Thanks for helping me
Greets from Kathleen
Deleen
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 9:02pm, Fri 18 May, 2007

Postby H2B2 » 1:44pm, Thu 24 May, 2007

After login, you should find a pull down menu where you can select the language for the admin module. However you have to repeat that each time you log in. See also http://mantis.phplist.com/view.php?id=3637

Transistor describes a simple hack to change the default admin language from english to another language in this Spanish Forum post: http://forums.phplist.com/viewtopic.php?p=22778#22778
You might take a look at this.
H2B2
Moderator
 
Posts: 7188
Joined: 1:51am, Wed 15 Mar, 2006


Return to Question & Problems - after installing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests