HTML & CSS in Templates [Hosted environment]

Questions related to the phpList Hosted service

HTML & CSS in Templates [Hosted environment]

Postby cediban » 3:30pm, Tue 11 Feb, 2014

Hi,
I have a Problem with the template in phplist.
When i use this Code in my Template:
Code: Select all
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
<style type="text/css" media="screen">
* {
   margin: 0;
   padding: 0;
}

</style>   
</head><body>
<div id="content">[CONTENT]    [USERTRACK]</div>

</body>
</html>

It end up Like
Code: Select all
<div id="content">[CONTENT]    [USERTRACK]</div>


It makes no difference if i upload a file, or use the FCKeditor with Sourcecode Mode.
cediban
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 3:09pm, Tue 11 Feb, 2014

Re: HTML & CSS in Templates [Hosted environment]

Postby bekabug » 4:37pm, Wed 12 Feb, 2014

If you remove the <style> tag entirely, does it work properly?

Our server was doing some weird things because of the mySQL injection protection in Apache and the * may be causing a problem. Just a thought! For me, the server wasn't allowing me to use the word FROM, just so you know how weird of a problem it was. :lol:

Good luck!
bekabug
PL Nut
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 3:21pm, Thu 05 Apr, 2007

Re: HTML & CSS in Templates [Hosted environment]

Postby Dragonrider » 6:35pm, Wed 12 Feb, 2014

phpList by default includes all the code above the <body> tag so you shouldn't add it again into the editor.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: HTML & CSS in Templates [Hosted environment]

Postby bekabug » 9:27pm, Wed 12 Feb, 2014

So what dragonrider is saying is all you need is your CSS and the div. You don't need the doctype, metadata, the opening tags or the closing tags.

Code: Select all
<style type="text/css" media="screen">
* {
   margin: 0;
   padding: 0;
}
#content {border: 1px solid red;} /* Added to test */
</style>
<div id="content">[CONTENT]    [USERTRACK]</div>
bekabug
PL Nut
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 3:21pm, Thu 05 Apr, 2007


Return to phpList Hosted

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest