Help! Force Initialise Database

Questions & Problems about Installing or Upgrading Version 2 phpList
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation. This is for Version 2 of phpList (the orange one).

Help! Force Initialise Database

Postby jackfred » 10:27am, Mon 08 Jul, 2013

I made a mistake on this morning..


i click this button ,,,"force Initialise " .....

phplist - configuration options

so can any one help me , to roll back the data?

any solution please give !

this fuction do not have confirm "YES / NO" WARNING ..... .

this is a disaer ......
jackfred
phpLister
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 10:18am, Mon 08 Jul, 2013

Re: Help! Force Initialise Database

Postby Dragonrider » 10:48am, Mon 08 Jul, 2013

I cannot find such a button on my installations, but if you've wiped your database, then the only way to move forward to use a recent backup of your database to restore the DB.

If you haven't got one, then you'll have to try your host and ask them if they have a recent database backup stored somewhere
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: Help! Force Initialise Database

Postby jackfred » 1:40am, Tue 09 Jul, 2013

Login as admin

main page

setup

Initialise Database

so in ths page , buttom ,

will see force ......

Important thing is this buttom without warning "Yes/no"
jackfred
phpLister
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 10:18am, Mon 08 Jul, 2013

Re: Help! Force Initialise Database

Postby jackfred » 4:16am, Tue 09 Jul, 2013

some body help me ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ :shock: :shock: :twisted:
jackfred
phpLister
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 10:18am, Mon 08 Jul, 2013

Re: Help! Force Initialise Database

Postby jackfred » 4:25am, Wed 03 Sep, 2014

thanks god....thanks ...all

i found back the backup db.......
jackfred
phpLister
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 10:18am, Mon 08 Jul, 2013


Return to Installing & Upgrading

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron