Web Site got completely messed up after installing phplist

Questions & Problems about Installing or Upgrading with Version 3 phpList.
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation.

Web Site got completely messed up after installing phplist

Postby odzk » 4:39am, Sat 10 May, 2014

Hi Guys,

I accidentally Install the phplist in the root and it replaced the index.php on my website. Now my website routes directly to this website. I tried restoring my backup website but its not working.

Can anyone help me please?

Im getting this message

"You will probably want to replace this document with your own website."


Thanks,
odzk
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 4:36am, Sat 10 May, 2014

Re: Web Site got completely messed up after installing phpli

Postby odzk » 4:50am, Sat 10 May, 2014

nevermind. got it fixed, it overwrite the index.php

Thanks.
odzk
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 4:36am, Sat 10 May, 2014

Re: Web Site got completely messed up after installing phpli

Postby Dragonrider » 8:02am, Sat 10 May, 2014

For anyone else in this situation, do try to use a recent (pre-overwrite) backup, and if you also use index.php, phpList adds a index.html which would need removing.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom


Return to Installing and Upgrading

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron