3.0.6 upgrade - Didn't upgrade the database.

Questions & Problems about Installing or Upgrading with Version 3 phpList.
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation.

3.0.6 upgrade - Didn't upgrade the database.

Postby utopiaopera » 10:32am, Tue 17 Jun, 2014

I just updated my 3.0.5 install to 3.0.6

I did this via the Softaculous panel in Cpanel at the web hosts, HostPapa.

Softaculous handled the upgrade for me. It seems to have updated the files but not the database and now whenever I log in I get an error warning me that my database is stuck at 3.0.5.

After softaculous initialised the update, it told me to click on a link - which took me to the upgrade page in PHP List - to finish the installation but nothing seems to happen when I go there, it just says "Your database version: 3.0.5"

Any ideas?
utopiaopera
PL Nut
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 4:15pm, Tue 19 Nov, 2013

Re: 3.0.6 upgrade - Didn't upgrade the database.

Postby Dragonrider » 3:28pm, Thu 26 Jun, 2014

Did you click the link that should have been on the update db page? (I'm going from memory here as once updated, the link does not re-appear, and I updated quite some time ago).
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: 3.0.6 upgrade - Didn't upgrade the database.

Postby utopiaopera » 10:34am, Mon 28 Jul, 2014

Dragonrider wrote:Did you click the link that should have been on the update db page? (I'm going from memory here as once updated, the link does not re-appear, and I updated quite some time ago).


Hi thanks for the reply.

No, It was an automatic update from the Softaculous installer thingy in my CPanel server. Tried going to the update page and there is just a blank page, no update links :?:
utopiaopera
PL Nut
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 4:15pm, Tue 19 Nov, 2013

Re: 3.0.6 upgrade - Didn't upgrade the database.

Postby utopiaopera » 12:04pm, Mon 04 Aug, 2014

Dragonrider wrote:Did you click the link that should have been on the update db page? (I'm going from memory here as once updated, the link does not re-appear, and I updated quite some time ago).


What should I do in this event?
utopiaopera
PL Nut
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 4:15pm, Tue 19 Nov, 2013


Return to Installing and Upgrading

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest