Page 1 of 1

3.0.6 upgrade - Didn't upgrade the database.

PostPosted: 10:32am, Tue 17 Jun, 2014
by utopiaopera
I just updated my 3.0.5 install to 3.0.6

I did this via the Softaculous panel in Cpanel at the web hosts, HostPapa.

Softaculous handled the upgrade for me. It seems to have updated the files but not the database and now whenever I log in I get an error warning me that my database is stuck at 3.0.5.

After softaculous initialised the update, it told me to click on a link - which took me to the upgrade page in PHP List - to finish the installation but nothing seems to happen when I go there, it just says "Your database version: 3.0.5"

Any ideas?

Re: 3.0.6 upgrade - Didn't upgrade the database.

PostPosted: 3:28pm, Thu 26 Jun, 2014
by Dragonrider
Did you click the link that should have been on the update db page? (I'm going from memory here as once updated, the link does not re-appear, and I updated quite some time ago).

Re: 3.0.6 upgrade - Didn't upgrade the database.

PostPosted: 10:34am, Mon 28 Jul, 2014
by utopiaopera
Dragonrider wrote:Did you click the link that should have been on the update db page? (I'm going from memory here as once updated, the link does not re-appear, and I updated quite some time ago).


Hi thanks for the reply.

No, It was an automatic update from the Softaculous installer thingy in my CPanel server. Tried going to the update page and there is just a blank page, no update links :?:

Re: 3.0.6 upgrade - Didn't upgrade the database.

PostPosted: 12:04pm, Mon 04 Aug, 2014
by utopiaopera
Dragonrider wrote:Did you click the link that should have been on the update db page? (I'm going from memory here as once updated, the link does not re-appear, and I updated quite some time ago).


What should I do in this event?