Page 1 of 1

Cron job does not work after upgrading

PostPosted: 11:53am, Fri 21 Nov, 2014
by tamirzzz
Hi there,


I have been working with phplist version 2.x for sometime now, and was processing the queue using a Cron job and it was working like a charm.

Today, I have upgraded to version3.10 and the Cron job does not process the queue any more.

Here is the command I am using:

Code: Select all
/usr/bin/php /home/tamirdwh/public_html/lists/admin/index.php page=processqueue login=admin7 password=xxxx



Can someone please advise?


Thanks

P.S,

Here is the link to the my previous post regarding the issue I had setting it up in version 2.x:

https://forums.phplist.com/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=37506

Re: Cron job does not work after upgrading

PostPosted: 1:39pm, Fri 21 Nov, 2014
by duncanc
In phplist 3.0.9 there was a change to the way that cron commands using php-cgi are handled. Now the command syntax is the same as for php-cli. So yours needs to be something like this, assuming that your config file is in the default location:
Code: Select all
/usr/bin/php /home/tamirdwh/public_html/lists/admin/index.php -p processqueue -c /home/tamirdwh/public_html/lists/config/config.php

Re: Cron job does not work after upgrading

PostPosted: 2:04pm, Fri 21 Nov, 2014
by tamirzzz
Hi,

Thank you very much for your reply.

I tried what you wrote, but it does not seem to be working.

I also noticed that there is no username\password in the link. is that ok?

Can you please advise?


Thanks

Re: Cron job does not work after upgrading

PostPosted: 2:10pm, Fri 21 Nov, 2014
by duncanc
You will need to be a bit clearer as what is happening.
Do you receive an email after each run of the cron job, if so what does that contain?
The user and password are not needed now.

Re: Cron job does not work after upgrading

PostPosted: 3:43pm, Fri 21 Nov, 2014
by tamirzzz
hi,


tnx for your reply.

I am not getting any mail. The info I have is that the cron does not fire away the queue.

Can you please advise?


Thanks

Re: Cron job does not work after upgrading

PostPosted: 3:59pm, Fri 21 Nov, 2014
by duncanc
The command that I gave works on my phplist, so I cannot really help further without more information.
On your cpanel there should be an option to send an email each time that the cron job runs.
Otherwise I suggest that you ask your hosting company to see whether the cron job is running successfully.

Re: Cron job does not work after upgrading

PostPosted: 7:50pm, Fri 21 Nov, 2014
by tamirzzz
hi

found the solution to the issue:

should have been:

/usr/local/bin/php /home/tamirdwh/public_html/lists/admin/index.php -p processqueue -c /home/tamirdwh/public_html/lists/config/config.php


Many thanks for you help!