Page 1 of 1

ckeditor install problem

PostPosted: 3:02pm, Wed 13 Aug, 2014
by mdiver
I downloaded ckeditor placed it in the plugins directory and can see it in the settings for plug in but when I activate it (green thumbs up) I get nothing on the screen to send campaigns. What am I missing?

Re: ckeditor install problem

PostPosted: 3:37pm, Wed 13 Aug, 2014
by Dragonrider
What version of phplist are you running please? 3.0.?

Re: ckeditor install problem

PostPosted: 7:31pm, Wed 13 Aug, 2014
by mdiver
PHPlist 3.06

Re: ckeditor install problem

PostPosted: 8:48pm, Wed 13 Aug, 2014
by Dragonrider
If you installed CKEditor through the plugins page, then it should work okay in 3.0.6, there was an issue in 3.0.5 which meant this didn't work.

Just a thought, I'm guessing as you give very little info, have you got FCKEditor installed and enabled? You can only have one editor enabled at a time.

Re: ckeditor install problem

PostPosted: 10:17pm, Wed 13 Aug, 2014
by mdiver
I do have fckeditor install but it is red as not active. I can't get ckeditor to work? Ideas?

Re: ckeditor install problem

PostPosted: 7:34am, Thu 14 Aug, 2014
by Dragonrider
Can you compare the files in the CKEditor file against those in your installation's admin/plugins/ to make sure they are all there?

If they aren't, try uploading it manually.

Do your CKEditor settings point to your CKEditor path? Mine show as plugins/CKEditorPlugin/ckeditor

Re: ckeditor install problem

PostPosted: 3:33pm, Thu 14 Aug, 2014
by duncanc
mdiver wrote:I downloaded ckeditor placed it in the plugins directory and can see it in the settings for plug in ut when I activate it (green thumbs up) I get nothing on the screen to send campaigns. What am I missing?

Can you confirm that you followed the installation instructions on GitHub https://github.com/bramley/phplist-plugin-ckeditor.
On the phplist Settings page, check the value for "Path to CKeditor" in the CKEditor Settings group.

Re: ckeditor install problem

PostPosted: 3:12pm, Tue 19 Aug, 2014
by mdiver
I have followed the install instructions. I have verified the path. I still can't see CkEditor? I really need to get an editor to work. Please help! I get a message now that says
CKEditor is not available because the ckeditor file "/home/aquati11/public_html/dir/admin/plugins/CKEditorPlugin/ckeditor/ckeditor.js" does not exist. Check your setting for the path to ckeditor.

but my paths is correct?
/home/aquati11/public_html/dir/admin/plugins/CKEditorPlugin/ckeditor
/home/aquati11/public_html/dir/admin/plugins/CKEditorPlugin/kcfinder

I get a Green Thumbs Up when I go to plugins and click on the Plugin???

Re: ckeditor install problem

PostPosted: 3:20pm, Tue 19 Aug, 2014
by duncanc
You seem to have entered the file system path, not the web path as explained in the installation instructions
Each path should be from the web root, such as /ckeditor, not the filesystem path.
.
So your path should probably be
Code: Select all
/dir/admin/plugins/CKEditorPlugin/ckeditor

Re: ckeditor install problem

PostPosted: 12:44am, Sat 29 Nov, 2014
by mdiver
I am still struggling with ckeditor installation. I can't find a path statement for ckeditor in my config.php file. Is there somewhere else I should be looking? I get the following message now when I try to activate ckeditor.

CKEditor is not available because the ckeditor file "/home/aquati11/public_html/home/aquati11/public_html/dir/admin/plugins/CKEditorPlugin/ckeditor/ckeditor.js" does not exist. Check your setting for the path to ckeditor.

I've tried to change the only path I can find for plugins which is:
define("PLUGIN_ROOTDIR","/home/aquati11/public_html/dir/admin/plugins");
to
define("PLUGIN_ROOTDIR","/dir/admin/plugins");
when I do it says plugins are available and must be manually activated.

What am I doing wrong. I can not see the editor to add pictures or setup fonts etc.

Re: ckeditor install problem

PostPosted: 7:11am, Sat 29 Nov, 2014
by duncanc
If this is a new installation of phplist then the default value for the plugin directory is simply "plugins", which you should leave alone.
Code: Select all
define("PLUGIN_ROOTDIR","plugins");

If phplist then displays a warning about the plugin directory not being writeable then you need to change the permissions of that directory to allow the web server to write to it. But again in most cases that is already the case.

Please follow the installation instructions at https://github.com/bramley/phplist-plugin-ckeditor and tell me where they are unclear or go wrong. I can then look to make them clearer.