Attributes [SOLVED]

Once you've installed phpList... ask questions here!
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation.

Attributes [SOLVED]

Postby kklo » 9:39am, Sun 14 Sep, 2014

Hi,

I want to send a campaign with the list "Contacts". How can I use the attributes to filter the list of users "contacts" who should receive the campaign?

ie: Submit a campaign only to users of the "contacts" that are the "United States" as default attributes "Countries in the world", properly configured and users who meet this attribute list.

Thanks
kklo
Last edited by kklo on 8:37pm, Mon 15 Sep, 2014, edited 1 time in total.
kklo
PL Nut
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 12:50am, Sat 15 Sep, 2012

Re: Attributes

Postby duncanc » 3:13pm, Sun 14 Sep, 2014

You need to install a plugin , see https://resources.phplist.com/plugin/attributeselect.
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: Attributes [SOLVED]

Postby kklo » 4:07pm, Sun 14 Sep, 2014

ok

Thanks
kklo
kklo
PL Nut
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 12:50am, Sat 15 Sep, 2012

Re: Attributes [SOLVED]

Postby duncanc » 2:14pm, Thu 04 Dec, 2014

I don't understand what you mean, but you should now use the Segment plugin which is more flexible.
See this page https://resources.phplist.com/plugin/segment.
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: Attributes [SOLVED]

Postby accorinti » 2:39pm, Thu 04 Dec, 2014

OK, thanks :-)
accorinti
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 2:28am, Tue 02 Dec, 2014

Re: Attributes [SOLVED]

Postby duncanc » 2:41pm, Thu 04 Dec, 2014

You should use the Segment plugin instead. As I said previously it is more flexible than the one that you have installed.
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London


Return to Questions and Problems after Installing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests