phpList Installation script showing only "top banner"

Once you've installed phpList... ask questions here!
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation.

phpList Installation script showing only "top banner"

Postby llopezm » 7:01pm, Sun 16 Nov, 2014

Hello:
I've recently installed phpList on a brand new server and i have the following problem:
i can access the installation from the internet but only see what i can call as a top banner of the phpList installation script when i access it via mydomain.com/lists/admin

if i try to access only mydomain/lists a Database error 1146 will show wich i suspect its ok since i read somewhere else on the forum that that error happens when the database has not been initialized

any pointers or help will be much much appreciated

[Update]
i suspected of a parsing error and when inputing this command
php /var/www/html/lists/admin/index.php

the output reads Cannot find config file i have edited and double checked the config.php (config_extended.php renamed) at /var/www/html/lists/config and still have this problem, any ideas is there any other config file that has to be edited, thanks
Attachments
phpList    phpList    Página principal de administración.png
phpList phpList Página principal de administración.png (23.37 KiB) Viewed 3242 times
llopezm
phpLister
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 4:54am, Mon 30 Apr, 2012

Re: phpList Installation script showing only "top banner"

Postby Dragonrider » 9:21pm, Sun 16 Nov, 2014

What is the $pageroot value in your config file?
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: phpList Installation script showing only "top banner"

Postby llopezm » 10:23pm, Sun 16 Nov, 2014

Greetings Dragonrider:
this is the value of $pageroot on /var/www/html/lists/config/config.php

Code: Select all
$pageroot = '/lists';


i have also changed the value
Code: Select all
$error_level = error_reporting(E_PARSE);
on the config.php and of mydomain/lists/admin/index.php it still just shows the same page like in the image attached on the post, thanks for any help you can provide
llopezm
phpLister
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 4:54am, Mon 30 Apr, 2012

Re: phpList Installation script showing only "top banner"

Postby llopezm » 7:45pm, Tue 18 Nov, 2014

Hello:
I started from scratch with a new instance, installing the whole lamp stack and phplist from scratch and i still have this problem, do anyone of you have had this problem, already checked the pageroot config and file premisions and still can not get it to work, thanks for any help you can provide
llopezm
phpLister
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 4:54am, Mon 30 Apr, 2012

[SOVED] phpList Installation script showing only "top banner

Postby llopezm » 2:43am, Tue 02 Dec, 2014

Hi:
this was solved by tweaking the httpd.conf file of the webserver.
llopezm
phpLister
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 4:54am, Mon 30 Apr, 2012

Re: phpList Installation script showing only "top banner"

Postby ScoobyDont » 7:15pm, Tue 02 Dec, 2014

Any chance you can share what you changed? I know there are a few people, myself included, who are having this problem.

I second this request, there are a few people with the same issue which seems to be specific to a server issue rather than a phpList issue as it does not seem to affect everyone.
ScoobyDont
phpLister
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 9:37pm, Sat 22 Nov, 2014

Re: phpList Installation script showing only "top banner"

Postby llopezm » 1:07am, Fri 12 Dec, 2014

Hi, sorry i haven't reply sooner but haven't checked the forum in a while it's all about changing from AllowOverride none to AllowOverride all

Code: Select all
<Directory "your_webroot_directoy">
    Options Indexes FollowSymLinks
# AllowOverride controls what directives may be placed in .htaccess files.
# It can be "All", "None", or any combination of the keywords:
#   Options FileInfo AuthConfig Limit
#
    AllowOverride all
#Changed from AllowOverride none
#
# Controls who can get stuff from this server.
#
    Order allow,deny
    Allow from all
</Directory>
llopezm
phpLister
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 4:54am, Mon 30 Apr, 2012


Return to Questions and Problems after Installing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests