FCK Editor "This connector is disabled"... config.php

Once you've installed phpList... ask questions here!
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation.

FCK Editor "This connector is disabled"... config.php

Postby Scorpio26 » 10:44am, Sun 30 Nov, 2014

phplist, version 3.0.10
Browser Mozilla Firefox 33.3 / Google Chrome Versione 39.0.2171.71
Php Installation: http://www.centroreiki.org/phplist/
EDitor : CKEditor plugin vestion 2014-10-24 from https://github.com/bramley/phplist-plug ... master.zip



Hallo!
After the update from 2.0.7 to 3.0.10 now I'not able to load images
After click on "Find on server" I have this message

"This connector is disabled. Please check the "editor/filemanager/connectors/phplist/config.php" file"

Image

I change in public_html/phplist/config.php

Code: Select all
define("USEFCK",1);
define("FCKIMAGES_DIR","/phplist/uploadimages");
define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR',"/phplist/uploadimages");


I have included these instructions in public_html/phplist/config/config.php

Code: Select all
define("USEFCK",1);
define("FCKIMAGES_DIR","/phplist/uploadimages");
define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR',"/phplist/uploadimages");


I searched on the forum for this problem, but the solutions are related to the older versions of phplist.

how can I fix this?
Thanks
Scorpio26
phpLister
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 5:27pm, Sat 08 Nov, 2014

Re: FCK Editor "This connector is disabled"... config.php

Postby Dragonrider » 11:05am, Sun 30 Nov, 2014

Can you please confirm which editor you are attempting to use?

You refer to FCKEditor but seem to have loaded Duncan's CKEditor and are still trying to access the old FCKEditor.

If you want to use FCKEditor in version 3 then you should enable it in your admin>Config>Plugins and click on the orange Thumbs Down alongside FCKEditor, and click on any other Editor which has a Green thumbs up as only ONE Editor should be enabled at once.

If you wish to use the improved CKEditor, ensure that the Orange Thumbs Down is enabled by clicking on it, changing it to a Green Thumbs Up. Again, ensure that any other Editors are set to Orange Thumbs Down as only one Editor should enabled at once
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: FCK Editor "This connector is disabled"... config.php

Postby Scorpio26 » 3:18pm, Sun 30 Nov, 2014

The CKEditor is disabled.
Now I also removed to avoid confusion.
FCKEditor is enabled version 0.1

Image

I need to update FCKeditor plugin?
thanks
Scorpio26
phpLister
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 5:27pm, Sat 08 Nov, 2014

Re: FCK Editor "This connector is disabled"... config.php

Postby Dragonrider » 4:55pm, Sun 30 Nov, 2014

I need to update FCKeditor plugin?


You should not need to do so.

There's also no need to set any values in version 3 config.php file now (for ECKEditor).
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: FCK Editor "This connector is disabled"... config.php

Postby Scorpio26 » 5:33pm, Sun 30 Nov, 2014

Ok Dragonrider
I see that in https://resources.phplist.com/plugin/fckphplist there is a fckphplist plugin Compatible with version 2.11.7 no good form me !

I remove the settings
Code: Select all
#define("FCKIMAGES_DIR","/phplist/uploadimages");
#define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR',"/phplist/uploadimages");

in public_html/phplist/config.php and public_html/phplist/config/config.php

but I've always the same error:
"This connector is disabled. Please check the "editor/filemanager/connectors/phplist/config.php" file"

:( :( :(
Scorpio26
phpLister
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 5:27pm, Sat 08 Nov, 2014

Re: FCK Editor "This connector is disabled"... config.php

Postby Dragonrider » 9:25pm, Sun 30 Nov, 2014

In Version 3, the FCKEditor comes pre-installed and you enable it (as you have done) on your admin>Config>Manage Plugins.

You shouldn't have a config file in your phpList directory, this is now stored in phplists/config/config.php file.

You don't need this definition either,
Code: Select all
define("USEFCK",1);
.

With this error
Code: Select all
"This connector is disabled. Please check the "editor/filemanager/connectors/phplist/config.php" file"

What URL does your FCKEditor point to? (Admin>Config.Settings>FCKEditor section)
Mine points to
Public path to the FCKeditor plugins/fckphplist/fckeditor/

Where does your plugin setting in config/config.php point to please?

Again, the default setting should be
Code: Select all
define("PLUGIN_ROOTDIR","plugins");
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: FCK Editor "This connector is disabled"... config.php

Postby Scorpio26 » 1:08pm, Mon 01 Dec, 2014

Ok
1) I've removed phplists/config.php

2) in phplists/config/config.php I've removed
define("USEFCK",1);
define("FCKIMAGES_DIR","/phplist/uploadimages");
define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR',"/phplist/uploadimages");

3) Admin>Config.Settings>FCKEditor section
Public path to the FCKeditor
plugins/fckphplist/fckeditor/

4) there isn no definition about PLUGIN_ROOTDIR in phplists/config/config.php
I've add thiso row
Code: Select all
define("PLUGIN_ROOTDIR","plugins");

but I,ve again the error
Code: Select all
"This connector is disabled. Please check the "editor/filemanager/connectors/phplist/config.php" file"


NB.
My folder images is /phplist/uploadimages

I've also a empty folder phplist/images/image

Thanks
Scorpio26
phpLister
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 5:27pm, Sat 08 Nov, 2014

Re: FCK Editor "This connector is disabled"... config.php

Postby duncanc » 1:18pm, Mon 01 Dec, 2014

How did you upgrade phplist to release 3.0.10? If you replaced/overwrote the previous version then I suggest doing a clean install.
Rename your phplist directory to phplist_old. Then install phplist release 3.0.10 and rename the lists directory to phplist. Then copy your existing config.php file to the phplist/config directory, replacing the file already in that directory.
This will ensure that you have consistent phplist code and not a mixture of two releases.

I think that you will need either FCKIMAGES__DIR or UPLOADIMAGES_DIR to be defined in your config file.
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London


Return to Questions and Problems after Installing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron