Different Websites, Need Different Admin Accounts?

Once you've installed phpList... ask questions here!
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation.

Different Websites, Need Different Admin Accounts?

Postby StudioJoe » 12:58am, Mon 30 Mar, 2015

I am on latest version of Phplist 3.0.12, latest Firefox 36.0.4. Databases for both sites will reside under same hosting account.

Didn't find a definitive answer after searching so asking here: Do I need 2 separate phplist admin accounts to manage subscriptions and maillists for 2 different sites that I webmaster for?

Image

In other words, toggle between 2 admin accounts like so:

    website1.com/lists/?page=home

    website2.com/lists/?page=home

Or manage both sites from 1 admin account?
StudioJoe
PL Nut
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 2:24pm, Thu 01 Aug, 2013

Re: Different Websites, Need Different Admin Accounts?

Postby Dragonrider » 6:38am, Mon 30 Mar, 2015

So far as I know, you need a phpList installation for each website. It's how I run all of my phpLists.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: Different Websites, Need Different Admin Accounts?

Postby StudioJoe » 12:51pm, Mon 30 Mar, 2015

Thanks, I will do that. Appreciate it.
StudioJoe
PL Nut
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 2:24pm, Thu 01 Aug, 2013


Return to Questions and Problems after Installing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests