Commandline Script Question

Once you've installed phpList... ask questions here!
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation.

Commandline Script Question

Postby blubay » 9:07am, Fri 03 Apr, 2015

Hello.

Is it necessary to keep the terminal open while running PHPlist from the commandline? Or is it enough to start the script and then to close the terminal / connection?

Thanks.
blubay
phpLister
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 12:40pm, Sun 29 Mar, 2015

Re: Commandline Script Question

Postby danwaterloo » 2:30pm, Fri 03 Apr, 2015

if you put a & at the end of the line, the command starts in a separate process...

i.e. /usr/sbin/php theresetofyourcommanline &

you would want to run this using a cron job...
danwaterloo
PL Master
 
Posts: 276
Joined: 3:51am, Wed 30 Oct, 2013
Location: http://www.phplistsupport.com

Re: Commandline Script Question

Postby blubay » 5:07pm, Fri 03 Apr, 2015

Thanks a lot Dan!
blubay
phpLister
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 12:40pm, Sun 29 Mar, 2015


Return to Questions and Problems after Installing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron