Language Admin

Once you've installed phpList... ask questions here!
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation.

Language Admin

Postby kklo » 1:45pm, Tue 21 Apr, 2015

hi,

I wonder how can I change the language initialization / lists / admin, the same dashboard screen.

The default is English and Portuguese want it without having to change the check box.

Thanks
kklo
kklo
PL Nut
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 12:50am, Sat 15 Sep, 2012

Re: Language Admin

Postby Dragonrider » 1:23pm, Thu 23 Apr, 2015

Taken from the phpList documentation: "If you want to run phpList in a language other than english, you will want to set this before running initialisation of phpList."

So you need to do this BEFORE running and using phpList.
What you could do is install a fresh installation of phpList, set it to your language before running the installation, then export your subscribers from that database and importing into the new one and see if that works.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom


Return to Questions and Problems after Installing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest