CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Version 3 Solutions you have discovered or come across should go here. Questions should go in the other three Version 3 forums, thank you.
Forum rules
Please do not ask questions here, this is for Version 3 Solutions you have discovered or come across.

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby kudykam » 1:20pm, Wed 01 Oct, 2014

Hi, I also have problem with wrong URL for image. Solution that worked for Sushi, doesnt work for me.

in config.php I have:
define("UPLOADIMAGES_DIR","www/_media/news");

So by default I can upload image by kcfidner, but when I select it, it returns this url:
http://www.example.com/www/_media/news/i ... _7944a.jpg but correct should be
http://www.example.com/_media/news/image/DSC_7944a.jpg

When I remove "www" from config.php, CKeditor returns error :
Image browsing is not available because directory "/hosting/www/domain.com//_media/news" does not exist or is not writeable.
Any solution for this? THX
kudykam
phpLister
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 1:12pm, Wed 01 Oct, 2014

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby duncanc » 2:30pm, Wed 01 Oct, 2014

If 'www' is your web root directory then the upload directory should be
Code: Select all
define("UPLOADIMAGES_DIR","_media/news");


The error message that you showed
Image browsing is not available because directory "/hosting/www/domain.com//_media/news" does not exist or is not writeable.
has two '/' characters after domain.com. Did you copy this message directly or retype it?
Can you clarify exactly what your directory structure is? Use the real file names, not ones such as "domain.com".
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby kudykam » 7:07am, Thu 02 Oct, 2014

Hi, without "www" kcfinder doesnt work and ckeditor shows the error with wrong path.
It really shows double "//"
even if I change php code in ckeditorplugin.php to remove double //, it doesnt help....


ftp shows this structure: /www/news, where news is root directoty for phplist

php works with this folder structure:
/hosting/www/sportujsnami.cz/www/news

url for image folder is: http://www.sportujsnami.cz/_media/news
kudykam
phpLister
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 1:12pm, Wed 01 Oct, 2014

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby kudykam » 7:36am, Thu 02 Oct, 2014

BTW, do you know how to update kcfinder?? current version in bundle is 2.51, new version is 3.12. Simple overwriting folders and files, doesnt work...
kudykam
phpLister
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 1:12pm, Wed 01 Oct, 2014

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby duncanc » 9:29am, Thu 02 Oct, 2014

Please can you install Common Plugin from GitHub https://github.com/bramley/phplist-plugin-common

Then look at the output of phpinfo, menu Config > View phpinfo, and look for the value of SERVER["DOCUMENT_ROOT"]
I want to see which path is being returned.
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby kudykam » 12:05pm, Thu 02 Oct, 2014

duncanc wrote:Please can you install Common Plugin from GitHub https://github.com/bramley/phplist-plugin-common

Then look at the output of phpinfo, menu Config > View phpinfo, and look for the value of SERVER["DOCUMENT_ROOT"]
I want to see which path is being returned.


This plugin doesnt support this feature yet, but I managed to get this info anyway:
/hosting/www/sportujsnami.cz/

Problem I see is that URL (http://www.sportujsnami.cz/_media/news) of the image and
DIR path (/hosting/www/sportujsnami.cz/www/_media/news) are different
(ckeditor takes them as the same)
kudykam
phpLister
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 1:12pm, Wed 01 Oct, 2014

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby duncanc » 12:16pm, Thu 02 Oct, 2014

I have just modified the CKEditor plugin to allow you to enter the file system path to the upload image directory.

Upgrade the plugin on the Manage Plugins page then on the Config page in the CKEditor section enter "File system path to the upload image directory. Usually leave this emtpy." , which seems to be
Code: Select all
/hosting/www/sportujsnami.cz/www/_media/news
and use this value in config.php
Code: Select all
define("UPLOADIMAGES_DIR","_media/news");
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby kudykam » 1:18pm, Thu 02 Oct, 2014

You are a legend! Thanks mate, it works....!!!

BTW how about the update of KCFinder?
kudykam
phpLister
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 1:12pm, Wed 01 Oct, 2014

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby duncanc » 2:38pm, Thu 02 Oct, 2014

The GitHub readme explains how to upgrade ckeditor. Just follow the same steps for kcfinder.
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby Scorpio26 » 12:37pm, Mon 10 Nov, 2014

I'm not able to work with KCFinder :(

I followed the instruction on https://github.com/bramley/phplist-plugin-ckeditor
and the instruction at the top of this topic.

In the configuration page i've set

Path to CKeditor
/phplist/admin/plugins/phplist-plugin-ckeditor-master/plugins/CKEditorPlugin/ckeditor
Path to CKeditor custom configuration file

Width in px of CKeditor Area
600

Height in px of CKeditor Area
600

Allow templates to be edited as full HTML pages
Yes

Path to KCFinder
/phplist/admin/plugins/phplist-plugin-ckeditor-master/plugins/CKEditorPlugin/kcfinder

Name of the image subdirectory of the file upload directory
/phplist/uploadimages

When I click on the button to upload images appear the cke editor message dialog
Image

I think this in not KCFinder

Also if I do click on "Find on the server" appear this message "you don't have permissions to browse server"

Image

I'm not able to use KCFinder !

The directory /phplist/uploadimages have the permissions 775

Any solution for this? THX
Scorpio26
phpLister
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 5:27pm, Sat 08 Nov, 2014

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby Dragonrider » 1:32pm, Mon 10 Nov, 2014

My installation of phpList 3.0.10 with Duncanc's CKEditor plugin configuration looks like this.
ckeditor.jpg
ckeditor.jpg (36.61 KiB) Viewed 6485 times

You've either installed it in the wrong folder (manually?) or are looking in totally the wrong place for auto installed.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby Scorpio26 » 2:04pm, Mon 10 Nov, 2014

My CKEditor and KCFinder originally are in the direcory
/public_html/phplist/admin/plugins/phplist-plugin-ckeditor-master/plugins/CKEditorPlugin/ckeditor
/public_html/phplist/admin/plugins/phplist-plugin-ckeditor-master/plugins/CKEditorPlugin/kcfinder

1) I changed the CKEditor plugin configuration as you describe

2) I moved the plugins folder in the root of the site (public_html/plugin/CKEditorPlugin)

3) in the phplist/config.php i try to use various configuration
- define("PLUGIN_ROOTDIR","plugins");
- define("PLUGIN_ROOTDIR","/plugins");
- define("PLUGIN_ROOTDIR","/public_html/plugins");

but now in "Config > plugin" panel the CKeditor does not appear and CKEditor does not work :-(

what's wrong?
Scorpio26
phpLister
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 5:27pm, Sat 08 Nov, 2014

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby duncanc » 2:07pm, Mon 10 Nov, 2014

You don't seem to have followed the installation instructions on https://github.com/bramley/phplist-plugin-ckeditor
In particular you have copied the wrong directory from the plugin zip file.

As I say there, the recommended way to install is on the phplist plugins page. Have you tried that?
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby Scorpio26 » 2:51pm, Mon 10 Nov, 2014

Ok I removed the folder /public_html/phplist/admin/plugins/phplist-plugin-ckeditor-master and I did a fresh Installation on the Plugins page using the package URL https://github.com/bramley/phplist-plug ... master.zip
Now CKEditor works with all options but i have the message
Code: Select all
Image browsing is not available because directory "/home/centrore/public_html/images" does not exist or is not writeable.


my image folder is in
public_html/phplist/uploadimages/image

In the phplist/config.php i try to use various configuration
- define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR',"/public_html/phplist/uploadimages");
- define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR',"/phplist/uploadimages");
- define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR',"phplist/uploadimages");
- define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR',"/home/centrore/public_html/phplist/uploadimages");

combined with config page:
Name of the image subdirectory of the file upload directory
- public_html/phplist/uploadimages
- /phplist/uploadimages
- phplist/uploadimages
- /home/centrore/public_html/phplist/uploadimages

but I have always the same message
Code: Select all
Image browsing is not available because directory "/home/centrore/public_html/images" does not exist or is not writeable.
Scorpio26
phpLister
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 5:27pm, Sat 08 Nov, 2014

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby duncanc » 4:34pm, Mon 10 Nov, 2014

Again, this is explained in the installation instructions https://github.com/bramley/phplist-plugin-ckeditor#configphp
Code: Select all
define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR',"phplist/uploadimages");

with
"Name of the image subdirectory of the file upload directory" set to "image", which is the default.
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

PreviousNext

Return to Answers, HowTos, Tips and Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest