CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Version 3 Solutions you have discovered or come across should go here. Questions should go in the other three Version 3 forums, thank you.
Forum rules
Please do not ask questions here, this is for Version 3 Solutions you have discovered or come across.

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby Scorpio26 » 5:30pm, Mon 10 Nov, 2014

Sorry duncanc but with
1)
Code: Select all
define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR',"phplist/uploadimages");


2) Name of the image subdirectory of the file upload directory
image

I have this error
Code: Select all
Image browsing is not available because directory "/home/centrore/public_html/images" does not exist or is not writeable.


I change
File system path to the upload image directory. Usually leave this emtpy.
/home/centrore/public_html/phplist/uploadimages

And the error
Code: Select all
Image browsing is not available because ....

is gone

Now I have again the error "you don't have permissions to browse server""
Image
Scorpio26
phpLister
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 5:27pm, Sat 08 Nov, 2014

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby duncanc » 9:25pm, Mon 10 Nov, 2014

The path in the error message "/home/centrore/public_html/images" is not consistent with the value for UPLOADIMAGES_DIR so I guess that you are not providing the full explanation. Have you multiple definitions for UPLOADIMAGES_DIR?
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby Scorpio26 » 9:50am, Tue 11 Nov, 2014

only rows where there is the definition of UPLOADIMAGES_DIR are

phplist/admin/init.php:223:if (!defined('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR')) define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR','images');
phplist/config.php:519:define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR',"/home/centrore/public_html/phplist/uploadimages");

I changed phplist/admin/init.php
## if (!defined('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR')) define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR','images');
if (!defined('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR')) define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR','phplist/uploadimages');

And I leave empty
File system path to the upload image directory. Usually leave this emtpy.

I have again the error "you don't have permissions to browse server""

It seems that the setting in config.php is not considered
Scorpio26
phpLister
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 5:27pm, Sat 08 Nov, 2014

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby duncanc » 9:59am, Tue 11 Nov, 2014

phplist/config.php:519:define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR',"/home/centrore/public_html/phplist/uploadimages");

This isn't the value that I advised you to use.
Sorry, but I'm not able to help you any further with this.
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby Scorpio26 » 1:48pm, Tue 11 Nov, 2014

Sorry Duncan
Now I've in phplist/config.php
define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR',"phplist/uploadimages");

and in phplist/admin/init.php
if (!defined('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR')) define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR','phplist/uploadimages');

The error remain "you don't have permissions to browse server""
Scorpio26
phpLister
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 5:27pm, Sat 08 Nov, 2014

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby Aktarus » 11:48am, Thu 13 Nov, 2014

Hi I have the same problem.
I did the installation of phplist via Cpanel.
My installation in in /public_html/phplist folder

I installed the plugin as described in
https://github.com/bramley/phplist-plugin-ckeditor
I disabled FCKeditor and enabled CKEditor .
My images dir is "/public_html/phplist/images"
I changed the value in config file
public_html/phplist/config/config_extended.php
Code: Select all
define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR',"phplist/images");

These are the values of the setting page

Code: Select all
-Path to CKeditor
plugins/CKEditorPlugin/ckeditor
-Path to CKeditor custom configuration file

-Width in px of CKeditor Area
600
-Height in px of CKeditor Area
600
-Allow templates to be edited as full HTML pages
Yes
-Allow messages to be edited as full HTML pages
No
-Path to KCFinder
plugins/CKEditorPlugin/kcfinder
-File system path to the upload image directory. Usually leave this emtpy.
-Name of the image subdirectory of the file upload directory
phplist/images
-Name of the files subdirectory of the file upload directory
files
-Name of the flash subdirectory of the file upload directory
flash


when I create a message the ckeditor editor start but I get the error
Code: Select all
Image browsing is not available because directory "/home2/lolacitt/public_html/images" does not exist or is not writeable.


what's wrong?
Thanks
Aktarus
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 11:27am, Thu 13 Nov, 2014

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby Dragonrider » 1:57pm, Thu 13 Nov, 2014

If you have made the changes only in config-extended.php then nothing will happen as phpList uses only config.php.
Details here.

Also, you don't ready need to make this change in the config files, but ion the Admin>Settings page under CKEditor.

Here's my CKEditor settings that work for me.

ckeditor.jpg
ckeditor.jpg (40.66 KiB) Viewed 11154 times
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby Aktarus » 3:12pm, Thu 13 Nov, 2014

Ok Dragonrider. My phplist version is 3.0.10

I add this row in public_html/phplist/config/config.php

Code: Select all
define('UPLOADIMAGES_DIR',"phplist/images");


I use your Ckeditor Settings. In particular

Name of the image subdirectory of the file upload directory
images

Now the error change. When I click on "find on server" I've the error message:
"you don't have permissions to browse server""

I've the same situation of Scorpio26 » 5:30pm, Mon 10 Nov, 2014
Image

:( :( :(
Aktarus
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 11:27am, Thu 13 Nov, 2014

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby Dragonrider » 11:33am, Fri 14 Nov, 2014

I've the same situation of Scorpio26 » 5:30pm, Mon 10 Nov, 2014


I'm not surprised, as both you and Scorpio26 are using the same image and identical IP's I believe that both are the same person.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby devastor » 7:47pm, Sun 15 Feb, 2015

Hi, I tried to upgrade ckeditor to a new version and its not working anymore.

I was able to find out, where the problem should be:
Overwriting the ckeditor.js (848kb) from the new ckeditor version, with the ckeditor.js (527kb) from the old version, let me use ckeditor in phplist.

What could be different here with the ckeditor.js? Any ideas?

The only difference is, I use the extended ckeditor version with ALL plugins.

---

Edit: I dont know why, but the ckeditor builder, where you can choose the toolbar plugins you want do not work with phplist. I downlaoded the full package version now and it works the normal way.

Thanks for the attention anyway. :-)
Mathias
devastor
PL Nut
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 9:46pm, Thu 05 Feb, 2015

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby benusa » 6:35pm, Tue 17 Mar, 2015

Hello, i have install CKEditor+KCFinder Bundle.
I have now a problem: Editor works, Finder have a problem. i see the Picture with name but not image view, and i cant insert the picutre! Upload from client to Server with Finder works. i cant find the problem.
Please help!!!
benusa
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 5:37pm, Sat 13 Dec, 2014

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby duncanc » 8:42pm, Tue 17 Mar, 2015

I don't understand what you are describing. Which window are you referring to, and what is not actually working?
A screenshot of your problem might help.
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby benusa » 9:04pm, Tue 17 Mar, 2015

php1.jpg
php1.jpg (26.93 KiB) Viewed 10047 times

php2.jpg
php2.jpg (16.74 KiB) Viewed 10047 times

OK here my screenshots

and i cant insert.

rights problem?! i dont no
benusa
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 5:37pm, Sat 13 Dec, 2014

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby duncanc » 9:51am, Wed 18 Mar, 2015

According to its website http://kcfinder.sunhater.com/ KCFinder requires at least one of GD, ImageMagick or GraphicsMagick to be installed.
If the thumbnail image is not being displayed then possibly that might be the problem.
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: CKEditor and KCFinder bundle

Postby benusa » 4:54pm, Wed 18 Mar, 2015

how do I get the package installed.
I run the installation for my customers on a hosting system
benusa
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 5:37pm, Sat 13 Dec, 2014

PreviousNext

Return to Answers, HowTos, Tips and Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest