How to translate attributes?

Questions about Version 3 phpList features (the answer is probably 'Yes!')
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation.

How to translate attributes?

Postby Soilets » 3:55pm, Wed 09 Jul, 2014

Hello!

I just installed phpList 3.0.6 and testing it. It looks great so far, however there is one issue I could not solve. Our website is available on English and German.

When I create a attribute eg. "First Name" this looks OK for our English site. However on the German website I would need to translate the name of the attribute "First Name" into German.

I could not find a solution of this. Do I really need to create a new attribute with the German translation or is there a solution which I oversaw?

Thnaks a lot for any hint!
Soilets
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 3:50pm, Wed 09 Jul, 2014

Re: How to translate attributes?

Postby Soilets » 10:03am, Sat 02 Aug, 2014

Someone can help?
Soilets
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 3:50pm, Wed 09 Jul, 2014

Re: How to translate attributes?

Postby Soilets » 11:10am, Sun 03 Aug, 2014

OK, it looks like it is not possible to translate the attributes. But you can create a custom subsribe form and translate there all strings. It is described here:

http://docs.phplist.com/CustomSubscribeForm.html

This is a good workaround which solves that problem.
Soilets
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 3:50pm, Wed 09 Jul, 2014


Return to Does phpList do this?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest