Username/Nickname/Firstname in Userpage

Questions about Version 3 phpList features (the answer is probably 'Yes!')
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation.

Username/Nickname/Firstname in Userpage

Postby blueshack » 11:59am, Sat 13 Dec, 2014

Hi (phplist 3.0.6)
I use a attribute, let's say 'Fullname' and it is required.
Is it possible to show this attribute on Adminsite ?page=users maybe also for sorting this?

I would like to import subscribers from different database and want identify a user not only with his eMail but also with his fullname.

Is there a hack somewere out there?

Thank you,
Andi
blueshack
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 9:12am, Sat 13 Dec, 2014

Re: Username/Nickname/Firstname in Userpage

Postby duncanc » 3:33pm, Sat 13 Dec, 2014

The Subscribers plugin lets you select attributes to be included in the listing of subscribers. See https://resources.phplist.com/plugins/start for the available plugins.

There is no way of matching subscribers on email address and an attribute value when importing.
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: Username/Nickname/Firstname in Userpage

Postby blueshack » 8:26am, Fri 19 Dec, 2014

Thank you duncanc

I've tried it, but it's not exactly what I'm looking for.
I think, I will make a page special for that purpose.

Is there a howto to show the best way to hook oder integrate a seperate page?

the programming and DB accecc is no problem.

thank you,
andi
blueshack
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 9:12am, Sat 13 Dec, 2014


Return to Does phpList do this?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest