Add an heading with webpage url when Send a Webpage

Questions about Version 3 phpList features (the answer is probably 'Yes!')
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation.

Add an heading with webpage url when Send a Webpage

Postby hkvega01 » 1:31am, Mon 05 Jan, 2015

i want to add a link to email heading for example: "if you don't see the email, please click the link to see", does phplist able to do this?
hkvega01
phpLister
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 1:06am, Mon 05 Jan, 2015

Re: Add an heading with webpage url when Send a Webpage

Postby Dragonrider » 8:53am, Mon 05 Jan, 2015

Easiest way to add this option is to use the View In Browser plugin.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: Add an heading with webpage url when Send a Webpage

Postby hkvega01 » 12:40pm, Tue 06 Jan, 2015

Dragonrider wrote:Easiest way to add this option is to use the View In Browser plugin.



thanks, i installed , but how can i change "View in browser" text ?
hkvega01
phpLister
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 1:06am, Mon 05 Jan, 2015

Re: Add an heading with webpage url when Send a Webpage

Postby Dragonrider » 1:08pm, Tue 06 Jan, 2015

hkvega01 wrote:
Dragonrider wrote:Easiest way to add this option is to use the View In Browser plugin.



thanks, i installed , but how can i change "View in browser" text ?

Have you bothered to read the install guide? The instructions are there. You specific question is answered under the Configuration section on that page.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom


Return to Does phpList do this?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests