How to allow duplicated email addresses?

Questions about Version 3 phpList features (the answer is probably 'Yes!')
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation.

How to allow duplicated email addresses?

Postby bonne » 5:46pm, Tue 10 Mar, 2015

We upload a csv file generated from another system to phpList. By the nature of this list, there will be valid duplicates in the field "email".

We would like merged emails to go to every receiver even if there are duplicates in our list.
How to achieve this?

By using "Foreign Key"'s, I am able to have phpList accepting duplicated emailaddresses (they show up in the list), but they are marked as duplicates (duplicate1, duplicate2 and so on...) and there is only one mail going out to duplicated receivers (but we would like all of the duplicates to receive the merged mails).

So... how to enable outgoing duplicates?

Regard, Lars. (ver. 3.0.12)
Last edited by bonne on 5:56pm, Tue 10 Mar, 2015, edited 1 time in total.
bonne
phpLister
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 8:02am, Thu 05 Mar, 2015

Re: How to allow duplicated email addresses?

Postby Dragonrider » 5:49pm, Tue 10 Mar, 2015

That's the opposite of what phpList does, but I'm sure someone somewhere will have an idea.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: How to allow duplicated email addresses?

Postby bonne » 5:56pm, Tue 10 Mar, 2015

Dragonrider wrote:That's the opposite of what phpList does, but I'm sure someone somewhere will have an idea.


WOW thank you for a very fast answer!

Yeah, I understand that phpList (like most other mailing list services) filter out duplicates.

Allthough in our case, we want the duplicates. Actually it is essential to have them.

Anyone? If phpList can't do this, can anyone of you poimt me to a similar solution, that can?

Regards, Lars.
bonne
phpLister
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 8:02am, Thu 05 Mar, 2015


Return to Does phpList do this?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest