[plugin] Advanced statistics plugin

3rd party code for phpList

Re: [plugin] Advanced statistics plugin

Postby melie » 5:12pm, Mon 07 Apr, 2014

Hi duncanc,

I have 2 campaigns, one of them appearing on this campaign list (status: sent), my other campaign with this draft status (but I did not do this, all I did was edit the campaign and resubmit). In my other installation of phplist have 10 campaigns, but the list of campaigns only appear 7 (status: sent). I also used the plugin CampaignsPlugin it easier to resend a campaign.

I do not mind removing the CampaignsPlugin, but any way to make my campaigns reappear in advanced statistics?
melie
phpLister
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 3:32pm, Thu 03 Apr, 2014

Re: [plugin] Advanced statistics plugin

Postby duncanc » 5:38pm, Mon 07 Apr, 2014

I'm not sure what you are doing with the Campaigns Plugin, but you need to ensure that each campaign has 'sent' status and has actually been sent to at least one subscriber. If you use the Resend function of the Campaigns Plugin then you need to submit the campaign and process the message queue.

If you create and send a new campaign to a test list does that then appear in the Advanced Statistics plugin?
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: [plugin] Advanced statistics plugin

Postby melie » 6:10pm, Mon 07 Apr, 2014

I was trying to use plugins campaign to be easier in time to resend the same campaign, in this way:
1. Usually a campaign
2. Add new users to a list and delete other
3. Edit an existing campaign with the plugin campaigns and send it to the same list
4. dispatch
5. I have broken Advanced Statistics

When I create a new list test_mail keep getting the same message "No campaigns found for the current user" while campaigning list test_mail appear with status: sent.
melie
phpLister
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 3:32pm, Thu 03 Apr, 2014

Re: [plugin] Advanced statistics plugin

Postby duncanc » 6:40pm, Mon 07 Apr, 2014

You don't need to do that to send an existing campaign to new subscribers. All you need to do is add the new subscribers to the list and then requeue the campaign.
phplist will send the campaign only to the new subscribers, and will not send it to those subscribers who have already received it.
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: [plugin] Advanced statistics plugin

Postby melie » 6:47pm, Mon 07 Apr, 2014

Perfect. You can Penstar something to make it work again?
melie
phpLister
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 3:32pm, Thu 03 Apr, 2014

Re: [plugin] Advanced statistics plugin

Postby niravshastri » 6:23am, Tue 15 Apr, 2014

I have installed plugin from zip file and also make it enabled but till I got an error of “”phplist-plugin-common must be installed and enabled to use this plugin””.
So why it is. I can not understand….
What changes I have to do in my phplist...
niravshastri
phpLister
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 12:12pm, Fri 28 Feb, 2014

Re: [plugin] Advanced statistics plugin

Postby duncanc » 7:22am, Tue 15 Apr, 2014

See the installation instructions https://github.com/bramley/phplist-plugin-statistics, which explains the dependencies.
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: [plugin] Advanced statistics plugin

Postby niravshastri » 6:21am, Wed 16 Apr, 2014

I have already check link https://github.com/bramley/phplist-plugin-statistics and install as per the instruction.

I have tried zip for installation from Config =>> Plugin as well as also tried manually installation.

But still I got same error "phplist-plugin-common must be installed and enabled to use this plugin".

I can see the installed plugin in Config =>> Plugin. I have make enabled it there.

But in advanced statistics i got an error. Did not see the result. any other changes I have to do in config file or statistics file.

Please guide me.
niravshastri
phpLister
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 12:12pm, Fri 28 Feb, 2014

Re: [plugin] Advanced statistics plugin

Postby duncanc » 8:17am, Wed 16 Apr, 2014

"phplist-plugin-common must be installed and enabled to use this plugin"


Have you installed the common plugin as described on the installation page?
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: [plugin] Advanced statistics plugin

Postby Dragonrider » 10:24am, Wed 16 Apr, 2014

Requires the Common Plugin to be installed.

See https://github.com/bramley/phplist-plugin-common
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Admin permissions and advanced statistics plugin

Postby rlattuad » 4:34pm, Mon 21 Apr, 2014

Hi,

I installed phplist and a number of plugins including Advanced Statistics, everything worked fine.

I then deleted a subscriber list and from that time on everytime I try to run advanced statistics I get the following error: " No campaigns found for the current user."

As the user is an admiistrator with super-admin rights this message does not seem to make a lot of sense, in any case I disabled and re-enabled the plugin, uninstalled and installed it back again but no change the error is still there.

All other functionalities seem to work fine.

It would be good to know where and why this message appears (also the code part would be fine) so I can try to debug it and see what trigger this specific error.

Any help or pointers much appreciated.

Thanks
r
rlattuad
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 4:17pm, Mon 21 Apr, 2014

Re: [plugin] Advanced statistics plugin

Postby duncanc » 5:57pm, Mon 21 Apr, 2014

The plugin reports only on campaigns with status 'sent', 'inprocess' or 'suspended'.

Does that explain what is happening?
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: [plugin] Advanced statistics plugin

Postby duncanc » 8:49am, Tue 22 Apr, 2014

There was a problem with the plugin when trying to display messages for a list that had been deleted.

That is now fixed in the latest version on GitHub https://github.com/bramley/phplist-plugin-statistics.
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

Re: [plugin] Advanced statistics plugin

Postby roball » 2:36pm, Wed 23 Apr, 2014

Thanks. Could you please tag a new release "2014-04-22" on Github so it appears at github.com/bramley/phplist-plugin-statistics/releases ?
roball
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 7:53pm, Wed 26 Mar, 2014

Re: [plugin] Advanced statistics plugin

Postby duncanc » 9:06pm, Wed 23 Apr, 2014

The zip file will always contain the latest release. See the README for the changes.

The GitHub "releases" don't really add anything so I have stopped creating them.
duncanc
Moderator
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 6:34am, Sat 08 May, 2010
Location: London

PreviousNext

Return to Contributions: Plug-ins, Add-ons, Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests