Page 4 of 4

No PBTS_Xtra editor

PostPosted: 3:06am, Tue 24 Feb, 2009
by snapsize
Hello,

I'm pretty sure I ran the installation properly, everything seems to be working out except for one thing.

I know I've got the path to the plugins ok cause the two original plugins show up as links in the right column but the PBTS_Xtra plugin doesn't show up. Nor do I get an editor for the messages. I get text areas but no editor.

I've got the pbts_xtra folder inside the phplist/admin folder. This is what my path in the config file looks like:
Code: Select all
define("PLUGIN_ROOTDIR","plugins");
.

Everything is basically the way the installation specifies.

Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Re: Please Help deadline approaching

PostPosted: 6:25pm, Tue 24 Feb, 2009
by snapsize
aharrington wrote:I have followed the instructions provided but this plugin appears to not be installed properly. To begin with, I have no plugin menu on the right side. :shock:
Where can I look? Someone please point me in the right direction.

Updated: Ok, I found out I needed to uncomment the root directory definition in the config file. I now see the default plugins, but not pbts_xtra



Have figured out how to solve this problem? Please let me know how you fixed this issue.

Cheers.

PostPosted: 7:28pm, Tue 24 Feb, 2009
by brei9000
I was wondering if it is possible to implement tinymce or fckeditor with the built in PBTS_Xtra editor?

Isssue

PostPosted: 7:24am, Sun 08 Mar, 2009
by djcrazysk8er
So I just installed the plugin with PHPList 2.10.9. I think I have it all installed correctly but when I click on the pbts_xtra link and then click on any of the 3 links. Only the header loads. Check my Error log and I am not seeing any errors. Any ideas?

PostPosted: 10:07pm, Sun 08 Mar, 2009
by djcrazysk8er
Turns out its the new version of PHPList that I am having a issues with.

Re: No PBTS_Xtra editor

PostPosted: 6:01pm, Mon 11 May, 2009
by ebarcena
snapsize wrote:Hello,

I'm pretty sure I ran the installation properly, everything seems to be working out except for one thing.

I know I've got the path to the plugins ok cause the two original plugins show up as links in the right column but the PBTS_Xtra plugin doesn't show up. Nor do I get an editor for the messages. I get text areas but no editor.

I've got the pbts_xtra folder inside the phplist/admin folder. This is what my path in the config file looks like:
Code: Select all
define("PLUGIN_ROOTDIR","plugins");
.

Everything is basically the way the installation specifies.

Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks.


I'm having the exact same problem.. I'm also using the same path in the config file like you did. Were you able make the plugin work??

I added the following code to the top of the sendemaillib file:
Code: Select all
<?phpinclude_once dirname(__FILE__).'/plugins/pbts_xtra/pbts_xtra.inc.php';

Is that the right path??

Blank send page with pbts_xtra editor.

PostPosted: 5:46pm, Sat 29 Aug, 2009
by ulyyoung
Hey everyone, I'm new to register, but I have been working with my phplist site for about 4 months now.

The pbts_xtra plugin is great, I have it working and showing up in the right side, and I can even use the editor sort of.

Heres the deal. When I installed pbts_xtra I followed the instructions from http://pizzabytheslice.com/pbts_extra-instructions.htm

After following the first set of intructions to install pbts_xtra I am still able to create new messages to send, save them as a draft then reopen them from the pbts_xtra menu. However when I modify my sendcore.php file, and try to use the pbts_xtra editor as my default, my send message page disappears. Heres a screenshot. (Notice the tabs lol, been looking everywhere for a solution...
Image

So, before you ask, I have already tried the following without success.

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=4059 --> Went through the original install forum looking for other similar problems.

viewtopic.php?f=15&t=23344 --> Clivester had the same problems, but nobody posted a proper solution on their thread.

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=24501 --> Replaced lines 1034 and 1040 with the previously commented ones. (iconv)

viewtopic.php?p=30998#p30998 --> Commented out httprequest line of /admin/lib.php and changed fckeditor.html with previously commented code for script. (Honestly didn't think would help cause FCKEditor is off in config.php)

http://mantis.phplist.com/view.php?id=15299 --> Some other post said it may have had something to do with this, but this seems like an error with FCKEditor and thats disabled.

Also, I do have asp_tags off in my php configuration.

I am running PHP 5.2.6 with MYSQL 5.0.67. Ifa phpinfo() page would help, please let me know and I will get you a link.

Hope someone out here has seen this and can help. Thanks again to everyone in advance, Ulysses.

Re: [plugin] PBTS_XTRA - Mulitple Content Areas in Template

PostPosted: 3:03pm, Tue 22 Sep, 2009
by ptsai
hi ulyyoung,

i had the same problem. i followed all the steps and couldn't figure out what the deal was till I looked at the folder and file permissions. For some reason they were all at 700, I changed them all to 755 and everything worked out fine.

PBTS_XTRA HTML Message Comes Through Without FieldName Value

PostPosted: 9:54pm, Wed 25 Aug, 2010
by lindsayt930
Installed PBTS_XTRA and have the editor working with the messages and am now testing the messages by sending them to myself.

PROBLEM: HTML Messages do not contain the Values I've entered for the Fields I have defined in my Template. My HTML Messages look as if I'm just sending the Template.


Just to back up so I can detail the entire problem:

1. Upload a template through the Templates Interface - Save Template
2. Navigate to Send a Message, and the Format tab. Select my Template, Save.
3. Go to PBTS Extra, Edit a Message, select Edit for my new message.
4. I enter my field values and select Save.

QUESTION: Can Field Values have HTML tags?

5. Select Preview and make sure all field values are showing up in the correct sections of the template = awesomeness
6. Select "Edit this Message with standard phpList Editor (scheduling, etc.) ยป"
7. HTML message shows up in the Message <textarea>, nothing in the Text Message <textarea>
8. Select button that says "Send Test Message"
9. Page reloads to tell me the message was sent.
10. Check My Mail - 2 RESULTS

TEXT EMAIL: Contains the contents of my Message <textarea> and nothing else.
HTML EMAIL: Contains the contents of my Template but none of field Values - just the references. I.e. - [PBTS_XTRA name="HelloMessage"]

I hope I gave enough information for someone to be able to help me!

Thank you to anyone that responds.

Lindsay

Re: [plugin] PBTS_XTRA - Mulitple Content Areas in Template

PostPosted: 1:06pm, Tue 09 Aug, 2011
by Steebin
Does this plugin still work? I did the setup but I just get a half blank page when I install it and try to send a message. :mrgreen:

Re: [plugin] PBTS_XTRA - Mulitple Content Areas in Template

PostPosted: 6:32am, Wed 14 Sep, 2011
by usersk
Hi ,

Hope you are doing fine. I used the pbts in my site. However, I could not see the whole editor. When I checked the screenshot, it shows 5 tabs as from "view tags" to "edit". The editor I added only shows 3 tabs view tags, preview form and edit. The "edit tags" and "highlight tags" tabs are missing. I could not update the template.

Am I missing something ?

Re: [plugin] PBTS_XTRA - Mulitple Content Areas in Template

PostPosted: 5:13am, Tue 10 Jul, 2012
by wr4pp3r
I'm probing the plugin, but when I want create a new message, doesn't show the textarea for write new message.

See the image attachment.

Thanks and Regards.

Re: [plugin] PBTS_XTRA - Mulitple Content Areas in Template

PostPosted: 6:08am, Tue 10 Jul, 2012
by Dragonrider
wr4pp3r wrote:I'm probing the plugin, but when I want create a new message, doesn't show the textarea for write new message.
Thanks and Regards.

You don't say which version you are running, but Item 5 in This Topic may be your problem.

Re: [plugin] PBTS_XTRA - Mulitple Content Areas in Template

PostPosted: 8:41am, Tue 23 Oct, 2012
by icginternet
Hi everyone,
I have the same problem. Actually I have phplist version 2.10.19. I tested what Dragonrider says but doesn't work. Has anyone solved the problem?

If finally can't create a template with multiple content with phplist, anybody knows another program to do this?

Thanks!

Re: [plugin] PBTS_XTRA - Mulitple Content Areas in Template

PostPosted: 8:15pm, Sat 11 May, 2013
by Dragonrider
I've emailed the original poster and asked if he was still able and willing to support this plugin but unfortunately, he's moved on in the last 5-7 years since writing the plugin and is unable to help now.

I'm sorry to say this seems to signify the end of this plugin.

Update May 21 2013: We hope to share some great news on this plugin shortly!