PHPList Hosted and plugins

Questions & Problems about Installing or Upgrading with Version 3 phpList.
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation.

PHPList Hosted and plugins

Postby PanBagnat » 1:46pm, Wed 02 Apr, 2014

Hello.

I'm still trying the PHPList Hosted version.
Well, I've dont' find the way to add plugins, like CRITERIA. Can I do it ?

Thanks.
PanBagnat
phpLister
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 2:36pm, Sat 16 Nov, 2013

Re: PHPList Hosted and plugins

Postby Dragonrider » 2:15pm, Wed 02 Apr, 2014

I don't think so because just looking at the Hosted Demo on the plugins page there is a notice that "The plugin root directory is not writable, please install plugins manually". Do you get this on your hosted account?

The problem would be that you don't have access to upload the plugins manually, ie: FTP to the phpList servers.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: PHPList Hosted and plugins

Postby PanBagnat » 2:34pm, Wed 02 Apr, 2014

Well that's a big problem because if you have like me subscribers that have to receive newsletters in different languages, dipending if they are customers or suppliers, you cannot put your subscribers in different list for selecting them.
Well I think I have to keep my self hosted PHP List and take a third part SMTP. Thanks.
PanBagnat
phpLister
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 2:36pm, Sat 16 Nov, 2013


Return to Installing and Upgrading

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests