Continue button doesn't work at initializes databse...

Questions & Problems about Installing or Upgrading with Version 3 phpList.
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation.

Continue button doesn't work at initializes databse...

Postby zidane28 » 2:07am, Mon 21 Apr, 2014

Hi, as topics stated, currently I try to install phplist 3.0.5 on apache, but once I setup everytihng (set database name etc in config.php) and get to initialise database after I went to lists/admin/

I fill up everything but when I click on continue button, it just no response...
Tried this on Firefox, Chrome and IE but is the same...

I checked the code for the initialise.php and found out that the continue button is being disabled...

Can anyone advise on this?

TQ.
zidane28
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 2:36am, Mon 24 Mar, 2014

Re: Continue button doesn't work at initializes databse...

Postby zidane28 » 2:17am, Mon 21 Apr, 2014

Problem solved, seems absurd because I didn't realize that the password must be more than 8 characters...
zidane28
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 2:36am, Mon 24 Mar, 2014


Return to Installing and Upgrading

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests