Tie Campaign Template to Campaign

Questions about Version 3 phpList features (the answer is probably 'Yes!')
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation.

Tie Campaign Template to Campaign

Postby ricardol » 4:27pm, Fri 14 Nov, 2014

Hello Guys:
i just installed phplist, and it looks good, but i am trying to see if it will fit the scenarios that i need.

I usually send regular emails to people (Basically, they are notices).
I do have a list of adressess to send each month, but each month it is different (I send notices for people in my local enviroment)

Now, the emails are pretty much the same each time. Same subject, same from field, same body, except changing maybe a date in the body.

Is there a way i can have all this prefilled in a campaign?

The other thing is, i have several campaign like this, that change very little each time i send them, but they are very different between each other. I thought i could use campaign templates to build them, but i dont see a way to fix a campaign template to a campaign?

Thank you very much.
Regards
ricardol
phpLister
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 2:50pm, Fri 26 Sep, 2014

Re: Tie Campaign Template to Campaign

Postby Dragonrider » 5:42pm, Fri 14 Nov, 2014

Create your template, entitle it so it makes sense to you AND shows which campaign it should be used with, place [CONTENT] where you would want the changeable text/images, basically the content that changes each sending. Enter the changeable content in the editor box and ensure to select which template to use for each campaign under the format tab.

There's no way to pre-select the template for a specific campaign though.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom


Return to Does phpList do this?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests