Running in testmode, no emails will be sent. Check your

Once you've installed phpList Version 2... ask questions here!
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation. This is for Version 2 of phpList (the orange one).

Running in testmode, no emails will be sent. Check your

Postby smokeypo » 3:37am, Thu 25 Oct, 2007

How do I change the file so it is not running in test mode - I am new to all this so be kind/ :(
smokeypo
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 3:03am, Wed 24 Oct, 2007

Postby wntdone » 5:03am, Thu 25 Oct, 2007

In config.php, look for:

Code: Select all
define ("TEST",0);
wntdone
PL Nut
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 5:40pm, Tue 02 Oct, 2007

Postby smokeypo » 5:58am, Thu 25 Oct, 2007

thanks you very much - all is working fine :D
smokeypo
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 3:03am, Wed 24 Oct, 2007

Postby haveka » 10:20am, Sun 28 Oct, 2007

I have the same problem
I did change the value for test, but it still doesn't work. I get the same message: "Running in testmode, no emails will be sent. Check your config file."
Can someone help?
haveka
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 10:16am, Sun 28 Oct, 2007

Postby Dragonrider » 10:53am, Sun 28 Oct, 2007

haveka wrote:I have the same problem
I did change the value for test, but it still doesn't work. I get the same message: "Running in testmode, no emails will be sent. Check your config file."
Can someone help?


What is your current setting for TEST please?
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Postby haveka » 11:06am, Sun 28 Oct, 2007

"TEST", 0
haveka
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 10:16am, Sun 28 Oct, 2007

Postby Dragonrider » 11:51am, Sun 28 Oct, 2007

Damn! That should work.

You defintely have test set as follows in the cofig.php file,
Code: Select all
# if test is true (not 0) it will not actually send ANY messages,
# but display what it would have sent
define ("TEST",0);


In that case, can only suggest clearing your browser cache, restarting your broswer and seeing if that helps, sometimes, the browser keeps looking at it's stored file!
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Postby haveka » 11:57am, Sun 28 Oct, 2007

I did manage the problem myself. I did something stupid. But maybe somebody else can learn from it....
I did make two phplists. I changed the config.php in one list and began to work in the other...
Now I did change the right one...stupid stupid stupid...
haveka
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 10:16am, Sun 28 Oct, 2007

Postby Dragonrider » 1:00pm, Sun 28 Oct, 2007

haveka wrote:I did manage the problem myself. I did something stupid. But maybe somebody else can learn from it....
I did make two phplists. I changed the config.php in one list and began to work in the other...
Now I did change the right one...stupid stupid stupid...


Believe it or not, that was something I started to type, then thought, "Nah! You wouldn't.... Would you?" :lol:
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Postby haveka » 1:02pm, Sun 28 Oct, 2007

:oops:
haveka
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 10:16am, Sun 28 Oct, 2007


Return to Question & Problems - after installing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron