[plugin] PBTS_XTRA - Mulitple Content Areas in Template

3rd party code for phpList

No PBTS_Xtra editor

Postby snapsize » 3:06am, Tue 24 Feb, 2009

Hello,

I'm pretty sure I ran the installation properly, everything seems to be working out except for one thing.

I know I've got the path to the plugins ok cause the two original plugins show up as links in the right column but the PBTS_Xtra plugin doesn't show up. Nor do I get an editor for the messages. I get text areas but no editor.

I've got the pbts_xtra folder inside the phplist/admin folder. This is what my path in the config file looks like:
Code: Select all
define("PLUGIN_ROOTDIR","plugins");
.

Everything is basically the way the installation specifies.

Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks.
snapsize
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 8:43pm, Mon 23 Feb, 2009

Re: Please Help deadline approaching

Postby snapsize » 6:25pm, Tue 24 Feb, 2009

aharrington wrote:I have followed the instructions provided but this plugin appears to not be installed properly. To begin with, I have no plugin menu on the right side. :shock:
Where can I look? Someone please point me in the right direction.

Updated: Ok, I found out I needed to uncomment the root directory definition in the config file. I now see the default plugins, but not pbts_xtra



Have figured out how to solve this problem? Please let me know how you fixed this issue.

Cheers.
snapsize
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 8:43pm, Mon 23 Feb, 2009

Postby brei9000 » 7:28pm, Tue 24 Feb, 2009

I was wondering if it is possible to implement tinymce or fckeditor with the built in PBTS_Xtra editor?
brei9000
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 7:20pm, Tue 24 Feb, 2009

Isssue

Postby djcrazysk8er » 7:24am, Sun 08 Mar, 2009

So I just installed the plugin with PHPList 2.10.9. I think I have it all installed correctly but when I click on the pbts_xtra link and then click on any of the 3 links. Only the header loads. Check my Error log and I am not seeing any errors. Any ideas?
djcrazysk8er
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 7:18am, Sun 08 Mar, 2009

Postby djcrazysk8er » 10:07pm, Sun 08 Mar, 2009

Turns out its the new version of PHPList that I am having a issues with.
djcrazysk8er
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 7:18am, Sun 08 Mar, 2009

Re: No PBTS_Xtra editor

Postby ebarcena » 6:01pm, Mon 11 May, 2009

snapsize wrote:Hello,

I'm pretty sure I ran the installation properly, everything seems to be working out except for one thing.

I know I've got the path to the plugins ok cause the two original plugins show up as links in the right column but the PBTS_Xtra plugin doesn't show up. Nor do I get an editor for the messages. I get text areas but no editor.

I've got the pbts_xtra folder inside the phplist/admin folder. This is what my path in the config file looks like:
Code: Select all
define("PLUGIN_ROOTDIR","plugins");
.

Everything is basically the way the installation specifies.

Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks.


I'm having the exact same problem.. I'm also using the same path in the config file like you did. Were you able make the plugin work??

I added the following code to the top of the sendemaillib file:
Code: Select all
<?phpinclude_once dirname(__FILE__).'/plugins/pbts_xtra/pbts_xtra.inc.php';

Is that the right path??
ebarcena
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 5:52pm, Mon 11 May, 2009

Blank send page with pbts_xtra editor.

Postby ulyyoung » 5:46pm, Sat 29 Aug, 2009

Hey everyone, I'm new to register, but I have been working with my phplist site for about 4 months now.

The pbts_xtra plugin is great, I have it working and showing up in the right side, and I can even use the editor sort of.

Heres the deal. When I installed pbts_xtra I followed the instructions from http://pizzabytheslice.com/pbts_extra-instructions.htm

After following the first set of intructions to install pbts_xtra I am still able to create new messages to send, save them as a draft then reopen them from the pbts_xtra menu. However when I modify my sendcore.php file, and try to use the pbts_xtra editor as my default, my send message page disappears. Heres a screenshot. (Notice the tabs lol, been looking everywhere for a solution...
Image

So, before you ask, I have already tried the following without success.

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=4059 --> Went through the original install forum looking for other similar problems.

viewtopic.php?f=15&t=23344 --> Clivester had the same problems, but nobody posted a proper solution on their thread.

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=24501 --> Replaced lines 1034 and 1040 with the previously commented ones. (iconv)

viewtopic.php?p=30998#p30998 --> Commented out httprequest line of /admin/lib.php and changed fckeditor.html with previously commented code for script. (Honestly didn't think would help cause FCKEditor is off in config.php)

http://mantis.phplist.com/view.php?id=15299 --> Some other post said it may have had something to do with this, but this seems like an error with FCKEditor and thats disabled.

Also, I do have asp_tags off in my php configuration.

I am running PHP 5.2.6 with MYSQL 5.0.67. Ifa phpinfo() page would help, please let me know and I will get you a link.

Hope someone out here has seen this and can help. Thanks again to everyone in advance, Ulysses.
ulyyoung
phpLister
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 5:05pm, Sat 29 Aug, 2009

Re: [plugin] PBTS_XTRA - Mulitple Content Areas in Template

Postby ptsai » 3:03pm, Tue 22 Sep, 2009

hi ulyyoung,

i had the same problem. i followed all the steps and couldn't figure out what the deal was till I looked at the folder and file permissions. For some reason they were all at 700, I changed them all to 755 and everything worked out fine.
ptsai
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 9:43pm, Mon 24 Mar, 2008

PBTS_XTRA HTML Message Comes Through Without FieldName Value

Postby lindsayt930 » 9:54pm, Wed 25 Aug, 2010

Installed PBTS_XTRA and have the editor working with the messages and am now testing the messages by sending them to myself.

PROBLEM: HTML Messages do not contain the Values I've entered for the Fields I have defined in my Template. My HTML Messages look as if I'm just sending the Template.


Just to back up so I can detail the entire problem:

1. Upload a template through the Templates Interface - Save Template
2. Navigate to Send a Message, and the Format tab. Select my Template, Save.
3. Go to PBTS Extra, Edit a Message, select Edit for my new message.
4. I enter my field values and select Save.

QUESTION: Can Field Values have HTML tags?

5. Select Preview and make sure all field values are showing up in the correct sections of the template = awesomeness
6. Select "Edit this Message with standard phpList Editor (scheduling, etc.) »"
7. HTML message shows up in the Message <textarea>, nothing in the Text Message <textarea>
8. Select button that says "Send Test Message"
9. Page reloads to tell me the message was sent.
10. Check My Mail - 2 RESULTS

TEXT EMAIL: Contains the contents of my Message <textarea> and nothing else.
HTML EMAIL: Contains the contents of my Template but none of field Values - just the references. I.e. - [PBTS_XTRA name="HelloMessage"]

I hope I gave enough information for someone to be able to help me!

Thank you to anyone that responds.

Lindsay
lindsayt930
phpLister
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 4:29am, Wed 15 Jul, 2009
Location: San Francisco

Re: [plugin] PBTS_XTRA - Mulitple Content Areas in Template

Postby Steebin » 1:06pm, Tue 09 Aug, 2011

Does this plugin still work? I did the setup but I just get a half blank page when I install it and try to send a message. :mrgreen:
Steebin
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 1:04pm, Tue 09 Aug, 2011

Re: [plugin] PBTS_XTRA - Mulitple Content Areas in Template

Postby usersk » 6:32am, Wed 14 Sep, 2011

Hi ,

Hope you are doing fine. I used the pbts in my site. However, I could not see the whole editor. When I checked the screenshot, it shows 5 tabs as from "view tags" to "edit". The editor I added only shows 3 tabs view tags, preview form and edit. The "edit tags" and "highlight tags" tabs are missing. I could not update the template.

Am I missing something ?
usersk
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 6:23am, Wed 14 Sep, 2011

Re: [plugin] PBTS_XTRA - Mulitple Content Areas in Template

Postby wr4pp3r » 5:13am, Tue 10 Jul, 2012

I'm probing the plugin, but when I want create a new message, doesn't show the textarea for write new message.

See the image attachment.

Thanks and Regards.
Attachments
Send Message.png
Send Message.png (76.34 KiB) Viewed 14988 times
wr4pp3r
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 5:05am, Tue 10 Jul, 2012

Re: [plugin] PBTS_XTRA - Mulitple Content Areas in Template

Postby Dragonrider » 6:08am, Tue 10 Jul, 2012

wr4pp3r wrote:I'm probing the plugin, but when I want create a new message, doesn't show the textarea for write new message.
Thanks and Regards.

You don't say which version you are running, but Item 5 in This Topic may be your problem.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: [plugin] PBTS_XTRA - Mulitple Content Areas in Template

Postby icginternet » 8:41am, Tue 23 Oct, 2012

Hi everyone,
I have the same problem. Actually I have phplist version 2.10.19. I tested what Dragonrider says but doesn't work. Has anyone solved the problem?

If finally can't create a template with multiple content with phplist, anybody knows another program to do this?

Thanks!
icginternet
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 8:34am, Tue 23 Oct, 2012

Re: [plugin] PBTS_XTRA - Mulitple Content Areas in Template

Postby Dragonrider » 8:15pm, Sat 11 May, 2013

I've emailed the original poster and asked if he was still able and willing to support this plugin but unfortunately, he's moved on in the last 5-7 years since writing the plugin and is unable to help now.

I'm sorry to say this seems to signify the end of this plugin.

Update May 21 2013: We hope to share some great news on this plugin shortly!
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Previous

Return to Contributions: Plug-ins, Add-ons, Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest