use one phplist for many websites

Questions about phpList features (the answer is probably 'Yes!')
Forum rules
Please help the volunteers to help you by supplying the version of phpList you are using, browser & version and if possible, a link to your phpList installation. This is for Version 2 of phpList (the orange one).

use one phplist for many websites

Postby phparion » 7:25am, Wed 21 May, 2008

Hi

I have 20 websites. Can I install phplist in one central location and then use its subscribe-form on all websites? so that users of any of the 20 websites can sign up for my mailing lists using the same phplist forms.

or i have to install 20 different phplist for each website?

thank you
phparion
phpList newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 7:21am, Wed 21 May, 2008

Postby Dragonrider » 10:15am, Wed 21 May, 2008

Yes.

If you are happy for the subscribe form to be the same for all users of each of your website, then yes.

I would strongly recommend that you change the default phplist_ db prefix to one that makes sense to you for each of your websites though.

You can probably customise the subscribe page so it is sectioned if you wish, for each site.

Otherwise, you can probably set each site up to use the same phplist but have them call different lists on the page, check the documentation for how tos on that though.
My sites:- http://wharfedalefestival.co.uk, http://ilkleygardeners.org.uk, http://emergencyaid.net, http://dragonrider.co.uk
Latest phpList version is now 3.0.12 (3 February 2015) and requires a minimum of MySQL 5.0 and PHP 5.3.x
Dragonrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 3460
Joined: 6:58am, Sun 02 Jul, 2006
Location: Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom


Return to Does phpList do this?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests